Give Yourself the Gift of Forgiveness

in #steepshot6 years ago (edited)

d3cc6d02-75a6-4174-970c-571dfa067cda.jpeg


Telling the past version of you that you have forgiven yourself from making a mistake shifts and decreases the charged emotions trapped from the experience. "How can I forgive anyone else if I don’t forgive myself?

How can I believe that I have matured and I am no longer a fool?

If “judge not that you be not judged” means anything, it means that we must look at human affairs, including our own, as we look at nature:

In the scene of spring there is nothing inferior, nothing superior. Flowering branches grow naturally, some short, some long.

Inside the skull and the skin as well as outside, there is simply the stream flowing along of itself. The bones flow too, and their inner texture has the same patterns as moving liquid. In nature there are neither masters nor slaves." ~ Alan Watts

I couldn't forgive my family for the two decades and I thought that I would punish them by not being around for family time during my most despised holidays.

I almost died a few times in the past 2 years and a few more times I was in danger in the past decade.

There is no time to waste seething in anger for another or at yourself because it's like drinking poison for your body! Close your eyes. Sit in silence. Reflect about all the things that stir up anger inside you.

Take all the anger you have and put all that energy into your fist! Clench your hand as hard as you can and imagine every ounce of anger flow down your arm and into your fist.

Once you feel like you have reached your maximum, shake out your fist as fast as you can. Shake every last cell of anger out of your body temple!

Sit in your new sense of peace for a few minutes and think about what you are grateful for in the moment ❤️💖🙏💖❤️
Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40