Wear Out vs. Rust Out

in #steepshot6 years ago

0e8dbef1-a0e4-43d6-b021-a90590c2ed3f.jpeg


Hey everyone! You survived Monday 😊

I was thinking about how busy things get at times, and how that is usually a good thing. Often we tend to waste time when we only "think" we are busy. Being busy, and getting things done are not the same. Yes, it is a struggle usually. :-) On the other hand, if you are idle, well, then you rust away.

So remember:

  • Busy is not always "Busy"
  • Sometimes we should rest to avoid waste
  • If you are not resting, and not working, then you are probably RUSTING
    ...I mean, who likes rust???

Have a great week everyone.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Great post.
I appreciate your post..best of luck.. resteemit

So remember:

Busy is not always "Busy"
Sometimes we should rest to avoid waste
Great words trhanks for sharing Musician

:-) Thanks! I have to remind myself this - quite a bit. My time usually goes fast.

500 free charitable coin sign up with ethereum address
https://ColourCoin.org/350286 $10 worth free
ICO ending in few days & let us make a fortune

I will check that out...

Wise words, my man!

This quote deserves 10/10:
“If you are not resting, and not working, then you are probably RUSTING“

Thanks! :-) I always try to remind myself of this.

this great music I like it

Music keep good to the mind

Yes, it does. Thanks!

At work I am to often busy without getting things done.. Then when I drive home I ask myself "What did I accomplish today?" , it is not always satisfying... On the other hand, sometimes I didn't feel busy, things are going smooth...and the "things done" is excessive... so sometimes take a step bakc, look at your goals and aim for them... :)

I am to often busy without getting things done..

I found myself doing that at times, so I am trying to increase my "getting things done" instead of increasing my business. :-)

That's a good goal.... Getting things done (the things that give you energy) is much more satisfying than business alone...important for the food on the table, but not a goal itself....

This post has received gratitude of 2.51% from @appreciator courtesy of @melbookermusic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57864.53
ETH 2454.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34