You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Sleepover In An Hospital After 30 Years - How To Stay Positive No Matter What 🤙

in #steepshot7 years ago

May the wind in your lungs soon be like sweet ambrosial nectar once again! 🌬️ Last time I was hospitalized was for breathing issues related to the volcano erupting in Hawaii... Breathing that stuff is no joke. While I was in the hospital I met a guy who was in a Caterpillar tractor at the base of Mount Saint Helens when it erupted, and had all the little hairs in his lungs burned off when his tractor was covered by the super heated ash. So unlike me, he had to go in for breathing treatments on a weekly basis. Again, so much appreciation for the way things work without our noticing most days. You'll find balance again soon Marly! You are a master of balance. ❤️ Rest up, and enjoy the tlc.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your lovely words, Brandon!
What a horrible story from Hawaii :-( The problem with breathing issues is that it takes a long time to heal them, and depending on the incident it can even cause you trouble for the rest of your life. I'm an ex-smoker which automatically converts me into an at-risk patient. Still I hope I'll get it under control soon. Now I just enjoy not needing to do anything :-)

Have a wonderful Easter weekend!

Marly! I didn't see your comment until just now though I swear I check my replies rather obsessively! Yes, i'm a really occasional smoker, of hand-rolled goodness only of course! ;) ...but I think my main lung vulnerabilities stem from having grown up with two parents that smoked in the house my whole childhood. Oh well, what can you do! I played soccer (futbol) for 13 years and that helped clear out most of the funk. I haven't had a puff of anything for quite a while now, it's best that way... our precious lungs, they do so much for us! Well, I hope you are well on the path to a full recovery by now! Much, much love! :)

Hey Brandon! Now it was on me to miss replying to your comment...1:1 haha

You hit the nail: these precious lungs - beside the heart - are quite valuable, so we should do whatever it takes to maintain them in best shape.

Sports is great in any sense, and I'm pretty sure it also helps to improve one's lung capacity. I'm still in my recovery mode but once I'm back at 100%, I'll be surfing as if there was no tomorrow :-))

Stay healthy.
Much love back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65