Why everyone should move from Instagram to Steepshot!

in #steepshot7 years ago

What is Steepshot?

Steepshot is a photo-sharing app for smartphones. Steepshot is relatively simple and it's focused exclusively on sharing photos with your friends. It's easy to login with your Steemit credentials.




Unlike Instagram, Steepshot rewards you for the pictures you post.






Here's what Steepshot is all about and how people are using it!

It's been around for a few months, quietly picking up traction mostly due to everybody's obsession with photography and Steemit.





Why use Steepshot?

At this point, you may be thinking: Why do I need a separate app for sharing photos? Couldn't I just post them on Facebook or Instagram, why another social network?
You get paid for the pictures you Post... hmmm (if you are good at something never do it for free) it literally gets real with Steepshot! :)
With Steepshot's latest updated App and enhanced features, the app is very handy, easy to use, loads faster, which makes it easy to share photos, see amazing photos shared by other users/friends and it just makes the overall experience better.





And like @firepower mentioned on Facebook "How much has Facebook or Instagram paid you?"




To download the Steepshot app:

IOS User ? : Here you go Apple iTunes
Android User? Here you go Google Play

You can also follow the development of Steepshot on their official Steemit account @steepshot





Features:

• Parallel screens
• Multiple nodes
• Hot/new/top tabs, so the best pictures get noticed
• Use of Hashtag to increase post reach and categorizing
• User friendly error messages





My review of Steepshot

I used to be a person who would spend a lot of time on different social media sites. Now with Steepshot I have become more productive and the time I spend socially is giving me returns(You know, time is the biggest investment one can make :D). If you want to be productive, if you are into photography or if you have the habit of clicking pictures, if you want recognition, Steepshot is the place to be my friend. I love this app and I would rate it a 4/5... I know the Steepshot team would come up with many more enhanced features.

The drawbacks:
• I get a lot of people asking me on Steemit, why have I posted only a single picture. That's the only issue I have with Steepshot, as when I post on Steepshot, it reflects on my Steemit blog page. This has decreased my reach on Steemit. So now I have another account @thediscoverer that I use for Steepshot.
• The second is - I am unable to add another Steemit account on Steepshot, even though the option exists.

I could go on and on in extreme detail about every little thing there is to do and experience on Steepshot, or we could just leave it here so that you can go try Steepshot for yourself.





Feel free to ask any questions about Steepshot

Till then Upvote, Resteem and Follow @Bikergirl

Sort:  

I have yet to use Steepshot but have heard great things about it. The steem blockchain will have so many different apps running on it in the near future and this particular one I'm sure will be one of the best on there. :)

Will likely check this out soon. Right now busy with dMania, which is a meme uploader... same premise though, just one picture as a meme. No discussion, just a pic.

Finally have access to my account so will try this soon. Thank you :)

Thank you for sharing. Can't wait to join the Steepshot community!

woah awesome!! Downloading it right now.

You should... It's brilliant

You should... @Steepshot is brilliant!

this is great. can we post the same picture as we have shared it on steem it?

Whatever is posted on Steepshot, will reflect on your Steemit account... So do not post twice

thanks, but the apps still on working. I couldn't download it

Wow, this sounds so cool, thank you for the heads up!

Let me know your experience, once you use it.

This post has received a 0.77 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @bikergirl. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Was wondering what this steepshot was!!Better LATE than never😁Thanks for the info.Following you.

I’ve included this in my Steeply digest for Steepshot related posts here: https://steemit.com/steepshot/@scottcbusiness/steeply-the-steepshot-digest-2
Also you can share Steepshot related content on Twitter and Facebook using #Steepshot and they’ll repost/like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52