Should I be using Steepshot like Instagram?

in #steepshot6 years ago

steepshot.png

Hey everyone! As you may have noticed from my feed, I just started using Steepshot! It's a Steem-powered competitor to Instagram, and for those of you who don't know what Instragram is, it's a simple photo sharing social media app owned by Facebook. Overall, I love this app. Of course it's a ragtag group of coders trying to take a big chunk out of Facebook's hide, so I don't expect the same level of professionalism as with Instagram, but it's already a very functional app with a solid user-base built in, thanks to Steemit.

I encourage you to check it out by downloading the app on the Play Store for Android or the App Store for iOS. You can also read their Steemit blog at https://steemit.com/@steepshot and check out their website at https://steepshot.io/

I really like Instagram, and unlike Facebook, it's one that I naturally engage in. I have seen enough patterns of censorship there to know that I've been a victim. I've seen way too many ads there too! So I'm definitely excited that we have an ad-free and censorship free alternative now.

I enjoy the Instagram format and regularly post there, although since I've been focusing on Steemit lately, I've been engaged less on Instagram and mostly just post memes there. (I'm also getting sick of the ads which seem like every third post.) So I have a big question for y'all reading this, which should be obvious from the title of this post. I would like to get back into sharing daily lifestyle photos and I'd like to share my memes with the Steemit community. The only downside to using Steepshot is that there isn't a separate feed for it except in the app, so when I post something there it shows up in my main Steemit blog here. If I were to start posting about four times per day there, would it clog up this feed too much for you? I'm also planning on getting back to regular podcasting soon, so I'm going to have a lot of content. If I don't start using Steepshot, I'll probably do a weekly meme and photo roundup from Instagram and post them here. But I hate using a Facebook owned platform! I'm here to create content that you find valuable and deliver it in a way that's convenient to you, so please comment below and let me know how I can do that better! THANKS!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I checked it in Play-store and It says that Steepshot is still under development and could be unstable at the moment but already downloaded by 10k people.

It seems to work pretty well. My biggest complaint at this time is sometimes my keyboard won't close when I'm trying to get to the post button but that might not be the apps fault.

I am excited to see what kind of updates it gets as those download numbers grow!

Thanks for posting about this app Adam

I've been seeing it pop up on my feed quite abit, and have been curious but not really looked into it. After seeing your post, I think I'll check it out. Glad to see you are doing ok after your stunt in DC several years back. Keep seeking freedom my friend, and #keepstackin

I was scrolling through and accidentally hit down vote so I changed it to an upvote. Sorry bout that.

It wouldn't clog up the feed beside these apps were created for us to use and you can decide to use them however you want afterall, it is your page. So you are the decision maker. I am considering doing same thing as you

Happy to hear this question @adamkokesh because I was thinking the exact same thing after I started using the app yesterday, it looks different and instinctively you think those posts should go somewhere else, but I am gonna go with what @yungchief says because, He's right!

Steepshot has improved a lot, from its early dev to the current interface. I just hope they will increase the limit of the words. Other than it's perfect for me.

For your feed, how about a lifestyle photo contest?😊

Yes. Do it!

If I start posting about four times per day there, will it clog up this feed too much for you?

in my opinion, personally, It will not clog the bait on the side and it is good, you post twice a day to get rid of your saturation in politics. i understand that
I am very bored with facebook full of silly people who post stupid things from waking, eating, and other silly things.very boring no benefit.Yes it is true that people still use facebook even though they have a great platform like steemit because most do not realize or their countries have banned sites like steemit.You know now a days I really don't use facebook because it's a waste of time and at that time I can use the steemit and earn money as well as meet with extraordinary people like you @adamkokesh fear that it will disappear in the air ifthe steemit are increasingly popular
Thanks for this @adamkokesh

I didn't know this was available for iOS. I never even checked. I just got it, and I couldn't be more excited! I quit Facebook a couple weeks ago, but I've stayed on Instagram because my interactions there are almost entirely positive, and I enjoy it. I'll start using Steepshot instead, though, for a bunch of reasons.

Hello, You just received an upvote via the
Steemit Information Browser Bot
Automatically, vote, follow and comment on posts in your favourite tag.

think all sites backed by steemit will have a wonderful future thanks to mega projects

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58182.09
ETH 2307.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48