White Thoughts

in #steepshot6 years ago

b8df2e76-d4b4-4f56-885e-6e00409af014.jpeg


"Attitude is a choice. Happiness is a choice. Optimism is a choice. Sadness is a choice. Kindness is a choice. Greed is a choice. Respect is a choice. Whatever choice you make makes you. What's your choice?"

Thanks for your attention,
Ace


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Ok I struggle with this one. To me we are hardwired with certain dispositions. So while I may do my best to be optimistic I have a friend, who is all positivity all the time just by her very nature, will out shine me in this. In other words, We won’t get the same results with the same efforts because of our inherent natures.

Also, I struggle with “happiness is a choice.” To me happiness is a feeling and you can’t chose how you feel. You can work on clearing blockages towards more clear seeing and better happiness. But I don’t think you can just paste a smile on 😁 and “choose” happiness. That’s not genuine from root or source of you.

Thoughts?

As the quote begins with attitude is a choice I see all others as a consequence of ones attitude. And if steepshot would have posted the picture entirely you would see in the right corner "Attitude is a choice" as I consider it the core of the quote, but now you have only "is a choice". Over all, I think that attitude is the root for all of them. At least that's how it works in my case.

Maybe... maybe it all starts with and stems from attitude. That can make a powerful indifference. But I still think nature will sometimes trump nurture, or cultivated attitude.

But it takes practice. LOTS of repeated practice to maintain an attitude that’s contrary to ones nature. Like building a wall along the sea...it’s doable and will hold for a long time. But requires constant maintenance, fortification, repairs, etc. to stay upright. if left alone for long it crumbles against the never ending waves. That’s my experience personally anyways, and my observation of the sea.

I love your post! My choice is always try to conserve my inner peace and happiness! This weekend I gave my first workshop and we learned a lot about this... If you want visit my post! I will sahe more! https://steemit.com/health/@marceladiomede/ayurveda-and-the-mental-complex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78