You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you should vote for sock puppet witnesses

in #steemy4 years ago (edited)

I don't know who it is. I explained the reason for my upvote. Once again, agree or disagree, I am a strong supporter of freedom of expression, which is a large part of why I am here at all. I do think there are some limits to that freedom (threats, fraud, impersonation, etc.), but parody is not violating any of those limits. It has a long and essential role in the history of free expression and deserves to be protected.

If I see there is no danger of the post being buried by downvotes, I may remove my upvote.

Sort:  

Hi @smooth

read all his comments everywhere, would you think the same as you tell here and would you think this is fine

Looks like a parody account to me. Again, I don't have to agree with it or even like it, but I still accept it as an important form of free expression, even an art form.

Yes. Freedom of the arts, whether you like it or not, is always worth standing up for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28