You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My accounts are on the Hive blacklist

in #steemworld4 years ago (edited)

While they're certainly free to include/exclude whomever from the airdrop, that list did seem excessive to me.

Many weren't so much 'supporting centralization' but rather were voting in a way to prevent HFing away certain accounts, or voting both sides to encourage mediation, or were inactive and had proxied their votes beforehand ignorant of the drama, or just didn't entirely subscribe to the prevailing narrative of a hostile takeover.

Of course it's within their right, but I don't know if uprooting and leaving behind people who voted slightly in a way contrary to their views, many of whom were long term investors and supporters of the chain, is in the spirit of decentralization and respect for property rights.

I believe you'll get enough support to get your HIVE, I'll definitely vote any such SPS to that effect. I just hope other less recognized people affected, especially in the Chinese and Korean community will also be able to make successful claims.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71