You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld News ~ Coming Curation Rewards, Improved Payout Details (+ Beneficiaries Payout) implemented

in #steemworld6 years ago

@steemchiller Your blog is just 7 days old, so it is a little too late for me to give it an upvote, but I am giving you a big upvote on the above comment instead. I use steemworld every day, and I would happily pay a small subscription fee to continue using it. Instead, I will regularly remember to give you a maximum upvote.

There is one small part of steemworld that I do not understand. It’s when I look at the info on a vote which was made. Please have a look at the two examples below:

8B9051A3-6DDC-46BF-85B4-9F03683AF4ED.jpeg

D6A71C30-B207-47D3-AC4A-56313C8AC01A.jpeg

I understand most of the numbers shown in the example above. However, what is the meaning of the number circled in red?

Am I correct in thinking the vote is worth 50% in SBD and 50% in steem?

Logically I am expecting the amount to be the current (at the time of the vote) value in USD. However, I can’t make the maths work. For example, in the vote which I just gave you $5.32 should equal USD 11.97, - at least according to what is displayed.

Based on the present “external” prices, my maths would be as follows:
$2.66 in SBD worth USD 2.91 each = USD7.74 + $2.66 in steem makes a total of $10.40. So where does the USD 11.97 come from? The second example, of a vote by pi500 shows an even more extreme result.

Incidentally, I think your external price of SBD may come from coinmarketcap, whose price is distorted due to the HitBTC exchange which is showing a price of $14.98 per SBD. The REAL SBD price on Bittrex is about $1.75. (The maths does not work with that price either).

Hopefully you can clarify how the USD number is calculated and what it represents?

Sort:  

Thanks for your vote and your bug report! The USD amount for the single vote is indeed not correct. It looks like I've over-optimized the rewards calculation a bit in my recent code clean-up. I will fix it soon ;)


Now they are going completely crazy on HitBTC:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72