You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld Update / New Tool for Managing Account Authorities

in #steemworld3 years ago

The developer of Steemauto has proven himself to be not trustworthy and technically not on a level to manage such a complicated tool. He manipulated the database in order to receive votes from whales without informing them, while he was 'in a bad mood'. There also occurred some security related issues with his services in the past that I don't want to mention here.

So it might happen that you automatically vote posts made by people that are not defined in your configuration. Who knows, what else he would do, if things don't go well. I highly recommend to switch to a different autovote service like the one currently developed by @italygame witness:
https://steem-fanbase.com

Sort:  

Wow, I didn't know about this @steemchiller. I will shortly withdraw the authority I gave you. I can't believe the person in charge of steem.auto did that. Thanks so much for the information my friend. I was wondering if it would be possible to use your comment to make a warning post and post it in a community?

I think this is vital information for all those who use that service and should be shared. If you don't agree, that's fine. Thank you again and I wish you a happy day.

how about Steemworld making a trail following option ? i was finding out as we really trust over Steemworld after that incident of Steem auto.
As a Country representative i wanted to guide my fellow Community members to join Our trail of official Community account @steemit-pak .

So is there any upcomming update of Steemworld ? or right now we should go with this your suggested steem-fanbase ?

btw already removed all other services through yours Steemworld <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47