You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #36

in #steemworld5 years ago (edited)

Server Upgrade


In case steemworld.org should not be reachable within the next few hours, don't panic, my web hoster is currently upgrading one of my servers.

The work should be done by Wednesday, 5. June 03:00 UTCat the latest.

I totally forgot to prepare for that. Too many things in my head recently...
Sorry for the inconvenience!


Falls steemworld.org in den nächsten Stunden nicht erreichbar sein sollte, keine Panik, mein Webhoster aktualisiert gerade einen meiner Server.

Die Arbeit sollte bis spätestens Mittwoch, 5. Juni 03:00 UTC erledigt sein.

Ich habe total vergessen, mich darauf vorzubereiten. Zu viele Dinge in meinem Kopf in letzter Zeit...
Sorry für die Unannehmlichkeiten!

Sort:  

Dann weiß ich nun wieso es nicht geht und kann beruhigt schlafen gehen xD

Posted using Partiko Android

good luck, hopefully the upgrade goes well

yes its still down on my end.

btw, just like your name says, CHILL :) dont get too stressed out :)

Thank you for keeping us so informed and updated! Your site and service is so professional, you are a great asset to our community.

hahaha, ich dachte meine prepayd karte ist schon wieder alle im ersten moment xD

I started to get worried that there were some major problems =X

Fortunately You informed here, so no more panic xD.. Take all the time You need ;)

Also, a big THANK YOU for all the good work You've done until now!!

All the best,
Cy

Thanks for the heads up!
Hopefully this upgrade goes smoothly.

Works again for 5 minutes now. :-)
Glad to have found an announcement here. :-)

Thanks for the heads up. I was wondering of your site had been blocked by IT in my office.

I first thought it was my ISP, but then checked here.
Thanks, as always, for the great work and the clear sense of direction for all the features.
I hope you are well :-)

It's 6:29 UTC now and it's still not working. Any idea how long is this going to take?

Does SteemWorld still not load for you? It should work since ~ 12 hours... Maybe it's related to a DNS caching issue and your internet provider's DNS didn't refresh yet (should do that automatically after some time, can take a few hours depending on the configured interval).

It works fine, thank you. Got back to normal half an hour after I posted my comment. I'm going to check the accuracy of the curation tomorrow.
Thank you for fixing it, it's the most important tool one can have!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44