You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #22

in #steemworld6 years ago

50% of my monthly earnings goes to health insurance

That's crazy, we're living in neighbouring countries, but sounds like the differences are huge. Here in the Netherlands I pay 120,- a month (could go as cheap as 95,- but I need the 'extra' hehe) for health insurance, I would feel really bad if it took half my salary :-/

Same goes for the German television propaganda service. I am forced to pay for that (they really force you, I tried it)

Here often tv comes with the internet package and although options start to come up to ONLY pay for internet, it's striking me as weird that I always pay for tv even though I'm not watching it. Is that the same for you? Or do you actually pay an obligated fee for tv?

Just curious since we're living so close what the differences are :-) Never heard of this!

Sorry to hear it's so bad, really hope you find a way out of this - wishing you good luck.

Sort:  

The rates go higher from year to year without any extra benefits. For a business that means, it must earn more each year too, otherwise it will die. Additionally the costs for visiting my family or friends are also reaching crazier levels each year. We created a system, that only works when we shut up and pay for creating our own coming diseases.

When one tries to speak about this stuff with people, who didn't grasp the evil reality of their own life, it ends in anger and the plan of separating friends and family goes hand in hand. The whole deep truth is even more sad, but I won't talk about that here.

The Netherlands seems to be a bit more 'human', but I recently calculated the costs of living their to be nearly the same (devil is not far away). The 95€ for health insurance sound good to me, here in Germany you need to double that at least for the minimum rate.

Here often tv comes with the internet package and although options start to come up to ONLY pay for internet, it's striking me as weird that I always pay for tv even though I'm not watching it. Is that the same for you?

That's because the propagated world view shall enter the minds of as many people as possible. There is no easier way to accomplish this than by including it in as many services as possible. Many people will consume the shit and take it for real. No wonder why so many out there do share the same opinions, even if they don't make much sense, and why the dark truth seems so unreal for most of them.

Or do you actually pay an obligated fee for tv?

Yes. I have a separate internet contract. We are forced to pay an obligated fee for tv here.

He is referring to health insurance for a self-employing person and a special fee which has to be paid for consumption of TV and radio stations comparing to Great Britain's BBC - see this wikipedia page for a list while I continue to look for the English term for those stations. ;)
https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liste_der_öffentlich-rechtlichen_HD-Programme_in_Europa

You could go unnoticed by the company who collects the fee for some time but they have started to buy address data some years ago.

And being self-employed with a small business in Germany takes a lot of the earned money from anyone working and living this way.
Some weeks ago, other Germans here already opted for getting him employed for some time to overcome the financial struggle. I don't remember how this discussion ended.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71