You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #24

in #steemworld5 years ago

Safely back home from my trip, I am catching up @steemchiller ... So nice to see all of the details of what you are working so faithfully on. This one ...

"Enables each of us to analyze and work with the Steem blockchain data in a simple and very efficient way (SQL and custom queries can be used too)"

... stands out to me, as a blockchain to me is ultimately a database. Yes, a very sophisticated one, but still a database. And, from there, whatever information we need (or want) is "locked up" in it, until we can figure out how to access it reasonably and (somewhat) simply.

As always, thanks for all you do. While I see some already are, I wish the "whales" of the Steem blockchain would unite behind their support of all you do, for all of us!


P.S. I (and I imagine many others) do not fully grasp the technical details of your exchange with @louis88 about an uncovered security vulnerability. Now fixed. In your response, you reference, though, the Firefox browser. Are you saying you no longer use / recommend the Brave browser? That is, the uMatrix utility you reference has no equivalent on Brave?

Sort:  

uMatrix is also available on Chromium-based browsers and therefore it works on Brave too: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/umatrix/ogfcmafjalglgifnmanfmnieipoejdcf

I've still installed Brave on my system, but I do mainly use Firefox currently. The main reason for that is that scrolling with my mouse wheel does not work for me (very slow). If there would be an option to be able to change the scroll speed, I would use Brave way more often and maybe even as main browser.

Thank you sir, for the prompt response. And for the link! As time permits, I will check into this further, given your recommendation for it. Lots to do "out there," now that I am back home ...

Until "next time," all the best to you @steemchiller!

@steemchiller, I couldn't upvote your post any more... so I upvote just this comment 😊 @peekbit

i do the same. 'oh, i really liked that post, but its passed payout. i wonder if they have any active comments' XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67