You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indispensable SteemWorld: Appeal for Support of @steemchiller and SPS Proposal #33

in #steemworld5 years ago

Yes, my dear friend @macoolette ...

"Months ago, I was "rushing" to buy more Steem when the price was double of what it is now because I thought that was already the all-time-low. Now I'm regretting for not waiting awhile."

... but I would encourage you to not be too hard on yourself. No one can "time the markets," no matter what their claims. In fact, if they claim they can, I would personally counsel "run away" in the other direction.

While we all continue to hope the price of STEEM rises (isn't that what steam normally does? 😉), there is no guarantee it won't drop further still. To some new ATLs ... IMO, there are still inherent flaws that hold it back ...

If you are steadily acquiring on a consistent basis, the cost-averaging overall price achieved is a time-honored way to invest. But ... Only on one condition. That there is truly value in what we are buying and that ultimately the market uhhh ... "catches up" with how brilliant we are and the price goes ... UP! 😉

Sort:  

No claims to being a prophet or anything @macoolette, but ...

"... there is no guarantee it won't drop further still. To some new ATLs ... IMO, there are still inherent flaws that hold it back ..."

... now you can buy even more STEEM, at its new ATL (for me, at least) of $0.129, as this is being written. Dropping, as I have written about for the last 5 months in my Monthly Update, faster than BTC and the overall market ...

Oh, wow! The price is really tempting. I would be an orca by now if I waited with my funds and buy this time instead of months ago. 😃 Maybe I should redirect my funds assuming the price will still at its all-time-low in the next few months. Let's see if I can play around...

Yap, Steem price dropped so fast. Since I am not a technical analyst and just a plain user of Steemit, the main factor that I am looking forward to is the evolution of its social networking part. I wonder when I will really learn about alt coins. 😊

Thanks for your tips! 😊

Yes, well @macoolette ...

"... the main factor that I am looking forward to is the evolution of its social networking part."

... let us both hope together this happens sooner, rather than later. I'd sure like to see that day arrive, when Steem did not drop more than other alt coins. That has never been a good indicator to me, that my decision to invest in it was a good one ... But ... I am still here!

If I can ever help you with any questions on alt coins, I will always be happy to do what I can. As long as you absolve me from all responsibility for any decisions you may subsequently chose to make ... Hahaha! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10