You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld Update ~ Managing The After-Fork Effects

in #steemworld5 years ago

Hey @steemchiller, let me first say thank you for your good work!

I think there's a problem with calculation of curation rewards when the author of a post set 100% beneficiaries:

beneficiaries.jpg

In that case the author devotes 100% of his rewards to a beneficiary but not those of the curators. I think there's a problem here, do you agree with me?

Sort:  

Some people/platforms seem to deactivate the setting allow_curation_rewards in their posts. I saw many #threespeak posts where that is the case. If that's no bug on their end, it's pure evil and against the known Steem principles, because people won't earn anything from voting such content.

Maybe I missed something, but I don't see any good reason for deactivating the curation logic. Do the liquid rewards from @likwid come back to the voters? I don't know. At least the front-ends need to show a hint when voting those posts to inform the voter about it.

I will mention that in my next post.

@threespeak @theycallmedan Any info about this?


Edit
I now added the missing columns for STEEM and SBD of the benef. payout in the summary tab ;)

It seems that happens after the last bug, only for authors who use the @likwid service and #threespeak .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85