You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My accounts are on the Hive blacklist

in #steemworld4 years ago

I'm pretty sure no person put you on a blacklist... the IF THEN mechanism

Does it mean that nobody had the time to review the list? Lame excuse. Blame it on the IF THEN mechanism and the world keeps spinning. How about to make contact with the accounts on the list and ask what where going on? No?

Sort:  

There was very little time to review it. I saw the list yesterday afternoon and explained why I think it was the wrong approach. Unfortunately there was not enough time for larger discussion as the code had to be finalized, tested, and distributed to exchanges so they can support the airdrop.

It's an unfortunate situation we have to work through as best we can. I'm hopeful the proposal system will work to include members of the community in the Hive airdrop who token holders agree should be included and do not have an intent to centralize the chain.

The list was not made by a person. It was made by deciding on criteria (supporting centralizing the chain) and then running a script. No one went through the resulting list and decided to add or remove subjectively.

There will be an opportunity for appeal on the Hive blockchain using its equivalent of SPS. Corresponding tokens have been reserved in the DAO account for this.

Don't you think that's how it should be with no favorites being played? If he had been tipped off prior to infraction instead of someone else it would have been way more problematic don't you think?

I'm included to the list, I didn't receive any notice or warning about it. Nobody reach out.

And I didn't expect to be included since I condemn "centralization", I happened to follow a proxy.

It seems that they don't bother to review what the code decides for this "Hive blacklist", the Hive team are group of devs and it's their job to put up the codes for Hive, but it looks like they didn't appoint anyone to review the blacklist.

I feel bad for myself but I feel worse for @steemchiller considering his effort for the community.

I'm sorry this impacted you negatively. Did you understand how your proxy was being used to support centralization? I read the original announcement post and thought it was clear that only obvious supporters of centralization would be included. I was surprised and very frustrated by the criteria and the number of accounts excluded. I argued against it, but did not gain enough support in time to do change opinions.

I hope the proposal system can be used effectively to help you and others who want to participate in the Hive airdrop get those tokens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30