You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld Update / New Tool for Managing Account Authorities

Hello SteemChiller!!! As always, I appreciate everything you are doing to make Steem a great blockchain. I am curious about your ad space at the top of SteemWorld; do you choose the posts to promote, or do you have some payment arrangement if I, for example, wanted to promote my post in that space? Thanks again!!!

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes, currently I choose the posts manually. As I don't have much time over in these days, because I'm fully involved in my SDS (Steem Data Service) developments, it still shows my last post.

The problem with paid promotions is that it would cost me even more time to check payments and contents of the promoted posts. I think, if I would go the paid promotions route, there should be an automated system available, which allows users to pay amount x for x days.

Maybe the paid amount from the different users (I guess there would be at least 5-10 active users all the time) could have an influence on the display interval/percentage. I will think about it and come back with more details when I'm finished with my SDS stuff ;)

Hello @steemchiller, i am writing to you to ask if you could help sponsor a prize for our monthly #spud4steem competition, trying to grow the prize pool and thought i would ask you if you could help in someway

Thanks
@kiwiscanfly

Hi @kiwiscanfly, I will sponsor a delegation of 1000 SP for the next competition in August ;)

Sweet thanks so much :)

I will do a post to announce this

Peace

Thanks, I was mostly curious because I wanted to support your work in some way. My upvote is not worth much, so I thought paying for that space could be a way of supporting you. I use SteemWorld so much that it seems wrong not to find a way to show my appreciation for that site! I saw that the link hasn't changed in a while and mistakenly assumed that no one wanted to pay for it. The SDS is obviously more important. Thanks, as always, for being so generous with your time and vote.

Thank you for being awesome! You just got upvoted by the @steemingcurators. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator02 account to support the best content on Steemit!

Follow @steemingcurators and also the official @steemitblog for info about Steemit, contests and the Daily Diary Challenge! Share your stories on Twitter or other social media to get extra upvotes. Just comment the link under your posts!

Biggest Live Music contest on Steemit #MusicForSteem
Follow @musicforsteem and the official community on Steemit: MusicForSteem🎵
STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29