You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #26

in #steemworld5 years ago

My best friend... i am now confused... as you know we love your way of solving problems to develop the steem world website but i am not a technical man nor IT but I know some math as well as many others are using your great webdit..but I have a question with comment and please forgive my ignorance...

First question described in many way ...
In the posts you have added "Beneficiaries... "
and what this is meaning? Who are they? Why they are not mentioned in steemit whit papers? Why they are taking steem and sbd from our reward..?

This will lead me to my comments
If you compare the reward in steemit platform to the reward in your website columns there are always missing one colum of "Beneficiaries" but you had shown the total value for all post in the top of that sectoon... so why not to add a small colum to show for each post...

Why i come to this. ..

I used @minnowbooster to upvote one of my posts... i spent 0.363 steem and the rewar in steemit is showin one value but the reward in your system is very less in the table and the difference after removing the 25% curation is coming from "Beneficiaries" at which it was not shown in the table...

I.hope you got my point... can you do something to fix it

Thank you

Sort:  

Beneficiaries can be set through a 'comment_options' operation by the platform/app you use to create your post. Many apps take a small percentage from their users to be able to pay for their servers/maintaining costs etc.

For example, when you create a post on Steemit.com, you will receive ~ 75% as author reward and ~ 25% will go to the curators, but there won't be any beneficiaries being set, because Steemit does not take a part of your author rewards (they pay for their own infrastructure with the help of other sources of income, ads for example).

Other platforms/apps may take a few percent of your rewards, so that they can continue their services. In your case, the account 'drugwars' always gets 20% and 'drugwars-dealer' gets 15%. I don't know how the 35% are exactly being used in the game, but I guess the details are mentioned somewhere on their website. The real percentage differs, because in case of 35% beneficiary rewards, it will be 35% of 75% (the author part) ~ 26%.

I don't know which post you are referring to, but I saw that the post https://steemit.com/drugwars/@ezzet/3903da8ae7 is being shown with $0.23 on Steemit and $0.25 on SteemWorld. As total amount I use the exact value from the blockchain, so $0.25 seems to be correct here.

Do I understand you correctly, that you want to have an additional column next to the total payout amount, which shows the amount we will receive after subtracting the curation and beneficiaries part?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43