You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #19

in #steemworld5 years ago

Thanks for your great work! I have a question, so if you have time or some other fellow steemian to reply. It's about Power Down. I wanted to withdraw 5 STEEM from my SP and I initiated Power Down. And then I see that I get only 0.385 STEEM every 7 days. When I read about STEEM and Power Down I understood that I can get whole amount which I want to withdraw in 7 days. But now this seams wrong. Or I am doing something wrongly. I'm having trouble googling this information.

Sort:  

If you want to power-down with the goal to receive 5 SP in one week, you would need to power-down 65 SP (13 x 5), because it takes 13 weeks to finish the whole process and the amount will be paid out in weekly parts.

Thanks for the reply! For those who don't know, this information can be found here: https://www.steem.center/index.php?title=STEEM_Power_(SP)
Read it before you buy STEEM and Power Up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98