OFFICIAL STEEMIT SUBMISSION - THE WAR IS OVER! THE WORLD IS AGAIN AT PEACE!!

in #steemwars7 years ago (edited)

'Team Australia' Returns Home.

The SECRETARY advises that under the cover of darkness we have withdrawn from the STEEM WARS to return home to our families and community in Australia - the news of which has resulted much merriment down-under.

I have provided Steemit 'Community' News with the following explanation for the sudden withdrawal:

"When we declared war on the world, we didn't really think we would have any resistance. Instead, our forces have been subjected to vicious defensive campaigns especially in the US and via a joint defensive campaign in Britain."

"In addition - members of the Steemit World were steadily rising in protest - 'peace not war' they would chant. 'Haven't we had enough war?' they would ask."

"But the final straw, was my recall to Canberra. With 95% of elected parliamentarians pushing a wartime agenda; I knew that 'peace' was the prudent course of action."

All Australian Troops are now returning home - home with the STEEM they have collected and with the friends they have made.

The war efforts have taken their toll on Team Australia - whilst our heroes were being well rewarded for their 'Hero Standards', the hard working men and women of #teamaustralia working behind the scenes have seen their STEEM lagging. It is time now to refocus our energies back on #teamaustralia; and,

... it is time to celebrate being 'Australian' again.

Let's get behind @bearone and her 400 followers giveaway!

https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@bearone/400-followers-giveaway

Let's get back to reading @polichicks daily articles and news reports.

https://steemit.com/blog/@polichick/5-the-disappearance-of-the-male

Let's get back behind @galenkp and his travel blogs.

https://steemit.com/travel/@galenkp/winter-s-day-wanderings

Let's get back behind @ch00fy and his delicious recipes.

https://steemit.com/food/@ch00fy/easiest-and-quickest-stir-fri-vegetarian

And as for the rest of the world...

TEAM USA - you were amazing! We should have known that you guys and gals would have risen to the occasion, the way you did. You have proven to be a highly creative and resourceful community - one would expect that we might be battling it out in plenty of new challenges in the coming weeks and months. (Call me @swenger ; )

TEAM GREAT BRITAIN #teamgb - whilst there were some moments of brilliance - you really should be thanking the yanks once again.

TEAM PHILIPPINES- you spent more time conducting 'roll calls' than you did actually designing Hero Standards - but I see you lot have forged a working and harmonious community at #teamphilippines -and in the end this was what STEEM WARS was really about.

TEAM NEW ZEALAND - @biglipsmama (great solo effort) - why don't you come join us at 'TEAM AUSTRALIA'.

A great big THANKS to everyone who participated... from the replies most seemed to have a great time; whilst a few just never seemed to get it.

Another great big THANKS to our 3 'Master Arbiters' @crypto-investor @galenkp and @ryivhnn

In case you haven't worked it out yet - STEEM WARS was a contest designed to forge new and vibrant 'communities' in Steemit - which it has been very successful at doing. However its time was simply at an end.

Now you must go build your communities and build your wealth - because one day soon 'TEAM AUSTRALIA' will be back with new and more exciting challenges - will you be ready?

I am... SirKnight - The Peacemaker!

Sort:  

It was an amazing journey seeing what everyone was coming up with,
For me especially that is very judgmental on what I do, struggle with technology, tend to give up, it pushed me along to still keep trying and learning, but sharing our home country's we sometimes take for granted was fun.
Thank you for the encouragement form SK, Bearone, many more on TeamAustralia, the supporters and the team New Zealand crew @forykw @kiwideb @len.george @trever.george

It's been fun!!!

Sure has!

Glad you enjoyed Ted. Now I do believe that you have a game you would like to play. As you know - I love games. SK.

What game!? Someone say game?

Amnesty at last. I will admit I was weary of the war and my heart is stuck 50:50 between our 2 countries. Well it's 80:20 Oz but don't tell anyone as I'm the teamgb captain.looks around sheepishly .
I'm just glad you guys are allies so we can rely on you to march slowly towards the machine guns on our behalf bravely soaking up the bullets for the Queen.
You buggers are awesome and as Ambassador he hereby claim asylum.
Cheers SK you're a top bloke.

Great job running this @sirknight :) I'll do my last bunch of sketchies either after dinner or tomorrow depending on how I go for time.

Ryivhnn - your sketches have really added to the campaign mate - thanks for all your time and effort - can't wait for the last batch. SK.

I got sidetracked so gonna be a tomorrow job XD

It was fun ^_^ thanks for letting me arbit/r/ate :)

WT...... People waving white flags......

I believe 'A Strategic Retreat' is the preferred military terminology Jack. ; )

No such thing when the SHTF!

Sheldon is Sheldor The Great / Sheldor The Conquer and he knows all!

Ohh thank you lord!! 🙌🙌🙌🙌 This gun was getting heavy and the bullets keep jamming.

The war may be over but I will continue my recon assignments over enemy lines ;)

I guess I'm going to have to find everyone through their team tags now. Last few days I look up steemwars and see most of my fave people.

You did an great job rallying the troops and keeping us alive. Give the man a New!

Thank you for the mention! That's so lovely of you.

It's been fun. and a great introduction to steem for me.

A few newbies have said that Ratticus - this is great feedback - thank you. SK.

Bahahaha :]]]

Same back at you mate. SK

Thanks to everyone.

I for one have moved from posting total Sht to not quite so Sht !!

I was gonna jump to team Aus also. (No way i'm siding with the Yanks).

TeamGB appears to have died a death the last couple of days.

There is more life in my Mr Happy Boxers than in the #teamgb Discord and at almost 50 years old that's not saying much !

Awesome fun .... Thanks

Glad you enjoyed - hang out with us at #teamaustralia mate - plenty more fun to be had. SK.

This was a brilliant idea and you did an EXCELLENT job running it!

Thanks Han! I appreciate the remarks, very much. SK.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59159.54
ETH 2599.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42