Easiest and quickest stir fri - vegetarian!

in #food7 years ago

IMG_3173.JPG

I love a good stir fry, weather rice or noodles for me it's looks and feels healthy when I eat them. I don't like to much sauce and the sauce doesn't have to be rocket science.

For this stir fry I'm using Soba noodles which are Japanese and made from Buckwheat. They are organic and very lean!
IMG_3168.JPG

IMG_3167.JPG

Firstly though I'll make my sauce which is equal parts soy sauce and sweet chilli, a dash of honey and my confit garlic paste or regular fresh garlic.

IMG_3165.JPG

IMG_3166.JPG

For the stir fry ingredients I have used roughly chopped broccoli, red onion, bean sprouts and cashew nuts.
IMG_3169.JPG

I now will cook the noodles in a pot of boiling water with a dash of veg oil to help them not to stick.
These noodles cook very fast and need to be moved around to stop them sticking together. They need no longer than 3-4 minutes.
IMG_3171.JPG

Strain off and keep close as now we start the stir fry in a hot wok add your vegatables and fry off briefly. Add the noodles and a good few tablespoons of sauce, toss around and serve instantly! It's that fast 😄

IMG_3172.JPG

IMG_3173.JPG

Enjoy

Chefm31ster

Sort:  

That look good, im hungry just looking at it.

😄👍

While I'm not a vegetarian at all, whenever I want a quick and easy meal made at home, this is my exact go to.

So easy and without the meat, there's hardly anything to prepare or clean up.

Ye I'm not either mate, it's awsome with chicken or crispy skin pork belly which is how I serve it 👍

I love a good quick stir fry

I here ya brither

That looks delicious, and it is gluten free too, right? I could eat stir fry every day!

Love stirfrys, a great quick go to meal.
What is a Garlic Confit, is that a garlic paste - how do you make that - if you don't mind me asking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42