What is Steemwars - The Purpose and Value in Joining the War!

in #steemwars7 years ago

What is streemwars you ask? Well about 24 hours ago I was asking myself the same thing after reading @brunotreves post on the truly most lucrative topics. #steemwars tag had the 6th highest average comment rate per post so I decided to check it out for myself.

After spending most of the afternoon yesterday trying to make heads or tails of what was going on between #teamusa, #teamaustralia, #teamphilippines, #teambritain, and teamnewzealand I finally found an explanation I could understand. @sirknight wrote this explaining the importance of community.

Steemwars is a community of minnows that are joining up so us minnows dont get lost in the school. It helps to ensure a community of like minded indivuals can cone together and easily find, upvote, resteem, and follow quality content.

Ok private, I've convinced you to join the cause. You should head over to the board and read the note posted for new recruits

If you're looking to join #teamusa be sure to head on over to @yehey and join the roll call. If any #steemwars veterans and officers know of anything I left out be sure to comment down below. Would like to get a list of officers representing every team in the steemwars if possible.

Urinal Cake Inspector Private Gniksivart signing out.
DQmRMrECseVoppSLehL3Faz9WAv5aARXVKKg89S5GehdxUE_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Thanks for reaching out to others, and provide great instructions and summary of the purpose of steemwars. I see you've been promoted from "Latrine Cleaner" to "Urinal Cake Inspector", all in a day. There really is room for advancement in today's military.

Haha I'm a "floater" by nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64274.68
ETH 3492.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55