You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TEAMUSA PREPARES FOR IMPENDING STEEMWARS AGGRESSION BY TEAMAUSTRALIA

in #steemwars7 years ago (edited)

I've had my ear to the ground here @steemit for a week now...there's a lot of rumbling go'n on...unrest is rampant and yet enthusiasm wins the day...each and every day.

Hadn't heard a peep since the announcement...finally something in my feed about this! Curiously I haven't head boo outta the Canucks...being one I do know we're slow to start but we do end up exporting our best...mostly to the USof A ...'n we have a rep of getting around and hump'n the harder grinds.

Fair warning...talk is cheap...but if the Canadians are involved...'n I have no clue if they are...someone's gonna get their cookies frosted ;)

Hmmm...that sounded kinda...ahhh screw it...finger it out yerselve's...it's summer time here...got our own recon happen'n here!

Play nice Steemers...

thanks to Mungo Jerry @ YT

~smiles fer miles~

Sort:  

Feel free to join forces with us. Wouldn't that be ironic, a Canadian moving to the US during a time of war, instead of the other way around! If you think about it, bring along some Tim Horton's, an army marches on its stomach, especially when the stomach is fully caffeinated.

Lol...never so kindly invited to join a war before...had my say in the declaration of Steemit Wars...damn...thought I resteemed that. No wonder I'm outta the loop. :-/ This I resteemed!

Not sure what to say...other than listen to Mongo again...to get an idea on where I'm at on that invite...atm.

Us non snow-boarding/ice-fishing Canadians tend to get a might cranky when the cold sets in so I might have a notion after the leave's are down...'n the beaches are frozen.

But lemme know where to drop and I'll see that Timmy commandeers a Huey to drop a few pallets of their coffee and stale donuts...you can either dip'm or leave 'm in the sun until their hard enough to do little to no damage to yer frienemies...mind the wind-drift though...nuth'n from North of the 49th is what you'd call...streamlined. ~smiles fer miles~

~peace out...in~

I shared a house with two other guys in college, and one was Canadian. One of my greatest regrets in life is that I didn't go with them to Oktoberfest when they went up one year. We had a soccer tournament that weekend, but I ended up getting hardly any playing time anyhow.

I did spend a week fishing in northern Regina years ago. It was so peaceful. No outside communications. On the flight back, I picked up a newspaper and found out the USSR had broken up while we were gone, and we had no clue!

Hmmm...is this some kinda code? Ooops I've said too much already haven't I. Damned 8% beer is what it is...sorry 'aboot that ;-)

Cool story though bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57