You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemvoter Guild: "Nominate-a-Friend" for the Guild Vote (Saturday May 27)

in #steemvoter7 years ago

@thecryptodrive or @marcgodard
Hi guys. Thanks for the nice service you provide. I'm sorry to bug you here, but I am still new and I don't really understand how things work. I'm not even sure where to go look at.

I set up some rules and it appears to be working fine but I'm not sure if I even got any reward from curation so far. please help anyone?

How should I set this thing up or did anyone already write about these things?

thanks.

Sort:  

From your wallet page, select Rewards -> Curation rewards to see a history of your curation rewards. Remember that rewards are paid out when a post's payout period closes, so you won't see rewards show up at the same time as your vote. Also curation rewards will be low at first, but they grow larger as you begin to accumulate more and more Steem Power, so don't be discouraged and stick with it to grow your account over time.

This post offers a pretty good explanation covering the basics of how Steemvoter works & how to get the most out of your voting rules: https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptomancer/steem-voter-review-bringing-bot-power-to-the-masses

Thanks! I think the problem is that I'm using too low vote power (30%) on popular posts and my SP is extremely low, since I just started. Still I thought It would bring me something, but it looks like i get exactly 0.000 rewards from these.
I'll try and add VP to my rules. Do you think I can get away with anything less than 100%?

The article was great, however I still lack some basic knowledge about the STEEM mechanics. In time perhaps I'll get better.

2 SP is really low, you do have some delegated SP but you do need more of your own SP to earn properly. Try power up a bit of Steem, I don't think our voting rules will even work with a 2 SP account unless you paid for premium services. Try powerup to 50 SP at least, and use 100% power on fewer posts until you get over 500SP when you can reduce your power slightly.

Is steemvoter down? @thecryptodrive

@thecryptodrive or @cryptomancer

For some reason the ssl certificate doesn't work. I get the error: SSL received a record that exceeded the maximum permissible length. Error code: SSL_ERROR_RX_RECORD_TOO_LONG

The non SSL version of the site works and the bot still gives upvotes, but I can't log in and if i request to change the password i get another error: Unknown Error, please contact us.

please help?

We migrated servers and had a DNS change, we are busy setting up SSL, in the meantime the https:// prefix may not work, go to http://steemvoter.com

No problem I'll wait for the SSL version. On the normal one my log in credentials are not remembered by the explorer. Thanks for the response and gl.

Awesome, thanks!

use 100% power on fewer posts

What do you mean by fewer posts? like less than 40 / day?

You'll have to find the sweet spot that keeps your voting power above 80% start with 30 x 100% votes and see.

Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33