You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemvoter.com Curation Guild Proposal Dec 15th 2016

in #steemvoter8 years ago

I think the option should be to OPT-IN. I set up the steemvoter to automate my votes so that I could take a week of steemit without worrying about curating. If this were not my first week trying this I wouldn't have seen this post and would have been annoyed to see I was automatically "opted-in" to a voting guild without my consent.

I probably will happilly opt-in but I would preferably like to be notified each day of what posts the guild is using my key to vote for each day. I would also prefer if it was outlined how we who donate our vote can contribute our own submissions of who we would like the guild to vote for, although I understand the choice would have to be made by a smaller group as we can't all vote for everything.

Sort:  

Maybe it could be different for new members but for existing members, who may have signed up for completely different reasons and not want their votes used for something else, I tend to agree with you that opt-in makes more sense.

We are still working out the details. Rest-assured, everyone will be notified before we use their keys to vote on posts other than our 7 votes per week for singing up to steemvoter. That notification will be available in SteemVoter.com, and if not read by midnight (EST) that day and you have "Email me my notification messages" you will also get an email.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67