You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemvoter.com: Business Rescue Crowdfund

in #steemvoter8 years ago

Also whoever takes over the service will have access to everyone's emails and posting keys

This sounds rather alarming... maybe add some more protection to who you are selling it to? I am sure many users who have signed up and have had their friends sign up on steemvoter don't want their information being sold to a 3rd party that no one knows will do what with them.

(Yes I know you can change passwords and thus posting keys, but that means everyone would have to do that if it would get in the wrong hands so they could remain control alone of their account)

Sort:  

Hey Acid, you see the issue is @marcgodard can't feasibly spend any more time on development to even implement any extra features, with countless hours spent do date and less than 60$ overall rewards since implementation.

I must also correct one thing I said, I have access as admin to the email addresses only, not posting keys, however whoever gets the full site and bot code will be able to see the posting keys as far as I can tell.

I really want to buy this service to ensure it's security and I don't want to be looking at the posting keys, I want to get @marcgodard to make it in such a way that it's encrypted or something if possible.

For now be rest assured, @marcgodard is a trustworthy person, he is CTO of http://equibit.org/ and I am trustworthy also, so all accounts are in good hands.

Thanks, that's what I wanted to hear. Hope we are able to help with the funding of maintaining it.

PS. I had that account followed and voted on some of them, guess I have missed a lot in between.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67