You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What can users do to add value?

in #steemvalue6 years ago

Well said, you almost explained the whole steemit philosophy right there. Value is something that will always get my upvote and appreciation, and I do hope that creating value is the main goal for most people here in the steemit community.

To earn more, focus on quality. Nobody will remember what you ate for breakfast or how cute your cat looked this morning.

This made me laugh :) Maybe your intention was not to be humours and maybe it was but it did resonate with me in a funny way. I get that some people have a blockade or something and occasionally post a simple "this is my breakfast/cat/door..." post, that is ok but there are some who only post in that way. I am not judging or saying that behavior is wrong (we all have our preferences) but I upvote more the ones who actually have something clever to say. I am subjective, of course, and what I may find to be a great post does not have to be for other people. Maybe (for sure), that is the beauty of this platform, our great diversity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51