You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What can users do to add value?

in #steemvalue6 years ago

Well, I try my best... though in my case my feed is an "artist personal blog", I do not think I have a particular niche except maybe a "fantasy-nature-geek thread that joins it all). So it is more a "personal artist page" than a blog per se. I've been posting some old songs, but ever time bringing over things or anecdotes I have not shared before, and I've been sharing also new things as they are being born now.
I just hope that people who click follow have a consistent idea of what I write about at a first glance... so I try to keep them reasonably entertaining. Of course that doesn't mean I will step out of comfort zone to post about other things sometimes (even my opinions on Steemit as I've done on occassion, last one was the enthusiastic newbie... maybe soon again a bit further into this experience).

I see a lot of need of more "steemcleaning" and people showing desperation for the rewards falling into misuse, and it's sad as a whole, they don't see that long term, they're cutting wings to themselves precisely.
Of course in all honesty I need it too, though I don't want to go personal here, I'm not well off precisely and some of my projects have been stalled a while due to it, but I try not to rush it, not to hurry... I trust in building up slowly and consistently. And maybe someone stopping by will somehow see... ok, this might be interesting and check.
(Thanks you did, by the way)

I think the true power of blockchain is that it stays to talk about what you do, or what you've shared... so I do try at least to put some love so it stays in a way that is meaningful. Posts of steemit doesn't expire on seven days... the thing about the chain is that you're leaving an imprint on the internet that lasts longer than that. Make it mean something... about any field, of even about your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52