You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Adds Value to Steem? A Response to @timcliff's "Open Letter to Stakeholders"

in #steemvalue6 years ago

By extension I agree, that extension is why it will continue on. There was a guy who ran a pretty good local issue based forum on FB I use to participate in, that was my first foray into social media contact, don't know what really happened to him. Then I wondered upon the local news Disqus forum, that was a lot of fun until they went to using FB instead. After that I went to Disqus blogs. I just sort of got addicted to blogging. Must be in my roots, I was on the debate team in high school. This forum is a bit rough around the edges in that some site owners want you to just agree with them all the time. Most times I just let it slip by the wayside without commenting unless it hits home with me. That's what happened with the "identity issue" someone just didn't like that I took something to heart. Trying to pacify someone who is distraught over the possibility of losing their children because their husband got caught taking their daughters medication that Texas law says diversion of medication can only be charged in cases where insurance is involved just hit a nerve with me. We are talking about someone losing their children, now isn't the time to feed them stuff like that to cause additional argument and strife between them, the social worker and police, especially since anyone with any shred of common sense would know that's not the only statue on the books. Jesus, don't make things worse. Their usual my sympathies would have been better, better to even say nothing then anything to fan the flames. Same people who got mad at me for saving that eighty percent of Indians are alcoholics or have alcohol related problems....I've been through it, I have two kids by a Indian, I had gone through rehabs programs with him, statistics don't lie, and to make sure they hadn't changed over the years I went and researched current data and it's the same. Ironically they called me angry and hostile but I wasn't the one who spent the last twenty four hour scouring over all their stuff plotting with their buddies from another site to get them banned but that's exactly what they were trying to do to me....who's angry?...I wasn't even thinking about them after that debate....but I found myself drag into defending myself all day long against all their deceit and lies, luckily they didn't prevail getting steem cleaners to abolish me before I realized what they were up to. Some people get a little power and it goes through their heads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68