My Entry For The SteemUSA Random Question Thursday

My Entry For @SteemUSA's Random Question Thursday


This Weeks Question:

 We made this one easy for our first Random Question Thursday. 

They said in the post they were going to make this one easy.   Not really for me...  There are some of us who have a rather active imagination and way tooooo many books, movies etc. they could see themselves in.  I just happen to be one of those

So I'm racking my brain going through every comic book action hero, every cartoon, spy movie, scifi movie, western, and the books were even worse...  So I'm basically doing this as a freewrite....

I started to go with Rand Al'Thor from Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time series, but he's a little too Melancholy and self-destructive for me.  Then I thought Iron Man, I like the brains and could see me trying to build a robo suit, but he's a bit arrogant and superficial for me.  (Unless you are talking to my wife, she thinks I'm rather arrogant sometimes.  lol...)  Then I went through Star Wars, to Star Trek, to Fire Fly, that might be good a western scifi but nah it still didn't feel right.  

That's enough random rambling, but I guess based on the question I don’t have to be one of the characters I could just live in the world of the character. Why didn’t I think of that to begin with?   

That makes it much easier, I would live in the world of Star Trek probably one of the newer spinoffs after the major wars etc. I wouldn’t mind traveling around the galaxies exploring, at least as long as I was not one of the “Red Shirt” guys.  I do think that I would want to find a relatively remote planet and settle down to what many would consider a rather boring life.  Of course I know me I would not be happy as a redshirt guy for long and I would at least need something to keep me very busy.

Some of the main reasons I would choose Star Trek is the relatively advanced technology that could be taken to a remote planet so that you could live relatively at ease and have every amenity. Especially if you had a nice holo-room in your house and a food replicater. Really what more do you need Great food, a roof over your head, work that you enjoy, and a bit of entertainment? No real need for a lot of transportation, you could just use a teleporter to get to where you needed to go.   

  So yep, I would live in the Star Trek universe…  

I hope you guys had as much fun reading this random post as I did writing it...

Two cool posts you might want to check out.

My Thank You Economy Contest, You can win SBI shares just for saying Thank You to someone.

@ghscollective's Comment Contest, a comment contest for the #ghsc community (I'm helping pull data for the contest.)

Good Luck To Everyone, This Was A Lot Of Fun

If you enjoyed this feel free to Follow Upvote or Restream

You can also catch me on 

LinkedIn  Yes I'm a super-nerd computer geek who likes nature and gardening.

Twitter   Mainly use this for airdrops and other things I enjoy scoping out.

Sort:  

how funny I went with Wheel Of Time cause I didn't have to pick to be one of them but maybe could have run with one of them haha.

LOL, I knew that you were a Jordan/Sanderson fan. They have a bit of influence on your fiction writing. Especially, ones like the orc story you finished, I was planning my entry out and happened across yours and was like dang it, Those were some of the same thoughts I had. So I had to come up with something a little different.

Hey, did you hear that Amazon has finally picked up the rights to produce a wheel of time series...

Congratulations @coinsandchains! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.
You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by coinsandchains from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @coinsandchains! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 comments. Your next target is to reach 3500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That's interesting--you see all the positives. And when I think of Star Trek (I'm referring to the originals) hostile aliens come to mind, dangers of unknown plants and minerals. I'll have to watch some of the new iterations--there might be less menace there :)

lol, I wouldn't worry about the old ones, as long as I was not the red shirt. The doctor could always patch you up.
Everything from next gen on is pretty laid back compared to the old ones. Most of the Klingon's are even friendly. (well as friendly as they are going to get...)

Well until you get to the Borg at least...

Congratulations @coinsandchains! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 13.10% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

howdy sir coinsandchains! very good reasoning for a very difficult question I agree! If that was an easy one what are the hard ones going to be like? lol. anyway, great job.

Thank you sir janton, it was fun exploring. I do wonder what happened to @steemusa, there has not been a peep since last Thrusday's post.

Good question sir coinsandchains, I have no idea and don't know anyone associated with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83