Which do you prefer?

in #steemusa7 years ago (edited)

Which do you prefer?

snow around the duck pond falls sepia.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/250 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The shot above is of the duck Pond falls after one of the early snow falls this Winter, I do have to admit it does look so beautiful at the start of winter, and I went with a Monochrome image to share with this post.

But as winter has progressed I personally have had enough of it so checking the forecast and seeing the chance of 6 to 12 Inches of snow coming on Monday night through Tuesday, so again I went looking for a shot from warmer days.

Duck Pond falls.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/250 ISO 125
Click here to view larger


This was at the Start of spring last year with the snow all melted and a nice warm and fresh day and thats what I am looking forward to now, I have been very sensible this Winter with my health and Lung Issues and not been out hardly at all taking photos over the winter, so I am truly getting an itchy camera finger waiting for warmer weather and getting out and about again

So Back to my original Question I know some love winter and could have it stay all year round, as I get older I am more a any season but Winter person,

How about you?


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Personally don't like winter either, but the serenity of the first picture has my vote.

Thanks kindly my friend

When I was younger any season now I prefer summer 😎

My thoughts exactly. Though I'd rather be there myself in Spring, I like the peaceful feeling of the first photo.

While I love the warmer weather in the second picture with its sun and blue skies... I have to actually admit, I like the first one (winter) better. Winter with snow and ice on the ground you can hear so much more. The calmness and serene sounds of crunching snow beneath your shoes.. the gentle way snow falls off the tree branches- it just makes me think of quiet and solitude.

Thats such a very good point in Winter everything does seem so much more crisp and clear I totally do agree

I love them both! Each one is beautiful in its own way.

THanks for your feedback and have a great day

i will rather go of with the first picture (the one with the snow....

am seriously in need of your support sir, its gonna be 9 years this week that i lost my dad, it was an accident (i wrote about the whole incident and posted it yesterday .you can reach it through this link https://steemit.com/promomentors-challenge/@hurlamideh/my-promo-mentor-writing-challenge-the-death-of-my-hero)

so in honor of him, i decided to create a contest (its about celebrating our fathers before they die and after they die, i dont want others to make the same mistake i made, because i didnt get to celebrate him while he was still alive not until he died. so i created this contest for my fellow stemians to win 5sbd just writing poem to celebrate there dad(alive and dead), and i get to chose the best among them.

so am asking for is your support in this contest sir, even if its just your upvote or a donation sir (no amount is too small). i just want to make my papa proud, if at all he is watching me from above.
this is the link to my contest:-
https://steemit.com/celebrating-fathers/@hurlamideh/poetry-contest-write-a-poem-about-your-dad-and-get-a-chance-to-win-3sbd-or-more

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=which-do-you-prefer


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Winter photo just froze me only by seeing it, but it somehow melted my view and brought calm warmth on a breeze.
Sometimes the beauty lies in the simplicity and it felt like it on this photo.

Even though I'm a summer person I say that Winter photo is my favorite one ;)

Thanks I do love this winter shot when I am warm indoors but I am so done with Winter this year

Haha! In my homeplace, we had snow for 2 days, and this happened only 1 time in my life... And believe me, the whole city was grumpy.

Luckily it was only for 2 days and now it's sunny and it's gonna be like that for many more months! WOOHOO

Where I grew up we never got snow much either it was a novelty the one time we did

I grew-up with the 4 seasons, so use to Winter and a rebirth of life in the Spring.

I used to love Winter and he out and about but as I get older I like it less

I can never have enough snow so I'd pick that one. Seeing the non-icy waterfall is nice though.

Good morning you would be happy here thanks night and tomorrow then ❄️😎

The cold does suck the older you get, hehe. At least for me. That's why I love my LA, except for the last several weeks where it was chilly AF. Might have something to do with the body getting lazy and not wanting to keep itself warm...

I find when I am less active for a couple of days or more I feel the cold even more

Both pictures are beautiful. I loved winter when I was younger with ice skating, tobogganing, etc. but now I wait impatiently for spring. Despite this I like your winter scene best.

Thanks sounds similar to me funny how our perspective changes with the years

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43