Walking the highline Part 1

in #steemusa6 years ago

Walking the highline Part 1

The Highline is a almost one and a half mile elevated Park on the west Side of manhattan

HIghline - walking the highline.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F3.5 1/40 ISO 400
Click here to view larger


It has been made on the old closed down rail lines that used to go to and from the Meat Packing district back in the day

For this post I will share some shots of the walkway along the highline, Starting with the first shot above which shows one of the Stairs up onto the Highline and this also shows how it is elevated

HIghline - walking the highline-2.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F3.5 1/100 ISO 320
Click here to view larger



Now we are up on the Highline, you can see it has a lot of beautiful gardens and greens as you walk along it

HIghline - walking the highline-3.jpg


Sony A6500 19mm F4 1/50 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Of course being in the city you now only have the colors of nature front he gardens they added but here they seem to me to blend in nicely with all the buildings surrounding them, even though your in the city and lots of traffic is all around , being up on the elevated train tracks converted onto this park and walkway you are taken away from the hustle and bustle of the city, especially early morning like this when not to many are walking the Highline

HIghline - walking the highline-4.jpg


Sony A6500 21mm F5.6 1/60 ISO 400
Click here to view larger


But as this last shot shows I was not the only one walking the Highline, there were a few other people on the Highline walking or jogging the pathways, and I got this shot with one person in view to set the scene a little.
There are some cool views and cool buildings such as the one on the left in this last photo, I will process some shots of those for future posts


This finishes my first post of walking the Highline, Do have some more shots of the Highline and the views of the city that I will share in future posts.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.748761 lat -74.004153 long the Highline NYC d3scr

Sort:  

This is amazing!! thanks for sharing. Wondering when were you there? Usually it's packed of people...

Thanks kindly
I started the walk at 7AM it’s me favorite time for walking before the crowds

Much better idea than tearing it down or leaving it to rot and fall down. Thank you for showing us this. You say there's more to come?

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Yes I fully agree they have done such a great job on the park

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.17$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Oh wow looks so good!! Thanks @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly

I heard about the high line in New York. It think that is near the Village. Seoul copied it and made something similar last year.

yes near the Village and Chelsea
That’s cool there is something similar there

Amazing shots you got there and I really mean that. The first thing that came on my mind after seeing the photos was "Where are the people?" What time of the day was this taken?

The park opens at 7AM and that’s when these were taken. I to many people there

Thanks kindly

It is wonderful that they decided to make a park there instead of letting it become a place to collect garbage, drug addicts and delinquents.

I agree and the group that did it have done an amazing job

Your photos are always on point even on ur previous blogs!

thanks kindly I appreciate your support

That is just too freaking cool. When I finally visit Manhatten hopefully in the next few years I ' ll have to check this out. So beautiful in what people can do with different terrains

I strongly recommend visiting the Highline it’s well worth it

nice place!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=walking-the-highline-part-1


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61