Early morning views

in #steemusa6 years ago

Early morning views

early morning.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F9 1" ISO 160
Click here to view larger



This morning I was awake at my normal time of 4:16 and considered getting ready and heading to the beach to catch the sunrise, but with the temperature just above freezing I decided to stay home and warm, so here are a couple of shots at Walnut beach from last summer.

The first shot is a one second exposure at the early stage of sunrise looking along the beach with Charles island in the distance.

charles island.jpg


Sony A6500 240mm F8 1/20 ISO 160
Click here to view larger



For the second shot I zoomed in on Charles Island, surrounded by the beautiful warm colors,, it always amazes me how much the colors can change over the duration of one sunrise.

Happy Saturday everyone, have a great weekend.




Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/200 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Really beautiful shots. I love photos of the water and sky together, there is something absolutely moving about them. Probably a good idea to stay home this morning.

I to love sunrise or sets over the water I feel they are indeed something special :)

I did get to the beach tonight for sunset with my wife, wasn't to colorful so no photos but it was nice to be by the water

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=early-morning-views


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

So beautiful! Serene even. :) Gorgeous colours on that second one, too!

Thanks the colors on the morning when I got the second one were pretty special

That is really early morning. It is time for me to go to sleep now brother.

LOL no I get up at that time every day and normally head to bed at about 10:30 ish

Thanks @tattoodjay. Beautiful photos.

Btw, 4:16am ?? Your a better man than me. today 9:30 am :)

Thanks :)

and thats the time I get up almost everyday :)

Looks nice and peaceful. Can never get enough of the Island pictures. Thanks Jay

Its one I get in many of my beach shots the Island is visible from a few of the beaches here

Two lovely photos... the second one is mind-blowing with that colour!

Thanks Mother Nature puts on some amazing displays here

Looks like a fantastic morning. You were up early:)

It was looking forward to them again soon
I am always an early morning person 😎

Last summer's sunrises look great! LOL!

soon I hope to be catching new sunrises

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30