Colorful Graffiti in the Lower East Side

in #steemusa6 years ago

Colorful Graffiti in the Lower East Side

Graffiti Lower East Side 7th and 2nd Ave-2.jpg
Sony A6500 16mm F4.5 1/50ISO 100
Colorful Graffiti in the Lower East Side

For this post I thought I would share some Graffitti I came across in the Lower East Side

Graffiti Lower East Side 7th and 2nd Ave-3.jpg
Sony A6500 16mm F4.5 1/40 ISO 100
Click image to view larger



NYC is such a busy and hectic city people are always on the go and in a rush to get somewhere, but thats not the case with everyone, there is such a talented group of artists around the city so there is art to be seen everywhere.

Graffiti Lower East Side 7th and 2nd Ave-4.jpg
Sony A6500 16mm F4.5 1/40 ISO 100
Click image to view larger



In addition to the official art pieces That are on display in the city there is such a range of Street Art or Graffiti to be found everywhere such as htis piece I am sharing today.

Graffiti Lower East Side 7th and 2nd Ave-5.jpg
Sony A6500 16mm F4.5 1/30 ISO 10
Click image to view larger



It was such a long piece of art, and with people walking by and the narrow sidewalk it was impossible to get a shot fo the whole mural so instead I am sharing it piece by piece.

Graffiti Lower East Side 7th and 2nd Ave-6.jpg
Sony A6500 16mm F4.5 1/40 ISO 10
Click image to view larger



I was pretty impressed by the vibrant colors and detail in this piece of street art that I had to get shots of each section so it can be really appreciated



I have to wonder if the person painted in the last section is one of the artists that did this wall


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg


thealliance_tattoodjay.png


!steemitworldmap 40.716780 lat -73.986250 long Lower East Side NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 61 (3/2/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Really awesome. People are so talented.It amazes me people can create works of art like this with spray paint. The art has so many layers and details.

Ohh yes the talent and skill displayed here amazes me

That first spray paint image is the most innovative. Great photo of it.

Thanks kindly
These artists are so talented

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Thanks you to have a great day

The second picture of the kid holding the ice cream and phone is so dope!

Isn’t it the talent if these guys is amazing

Awesome photos! I am really diggin the 1st, off the chain goodness right there. Have a great evening. :-D

Thanks kindly
The talent of these artists is exceptional

Murals like that always have so much to say. I just love the face on the kid with the ice cream cone.... Very artistic. Nice share JJ

Thanks the talent in this art amazes me

Tip!

Hi @sunscape! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Cubes In Astor Place Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP / invest in @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

I like it n good night my friend <3

Thanks kindly

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 26 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Super duper cool art indeed, I love it.

Thanks they are so talented

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44