Collaboration with Spacetrucker

in #steemusa6 years ago

Collaboration with Spacetrucker

This post is about a collaboration with @spacetrucker where he posted a few shots here of his collection with a green screen for me to add into some of my NYC shots

If you haven't seen his work do go check him out he does such cool posts with great setups and his collectibles and backdrops he builds himself

spiderman and friends edit 2-2.jpg

This is his image added onto a shot of Brooklyn Bridge, let me share one more and then I will show the steps I did

Spiderman edit 1.jpg

As you can see I placed Spiderman sitting on the truck in the shot above

Now for the steps first I found this photo taken on the highline that I had not edited as yet

spiderman and friends edit 2-5.jpg


This was the original shot I started with and did a quick edit in photoshop

spiderman and friends edit 2-4.jpg

this is this shot that I downloaded from his post

spiderman and friends edit 2-6.jpg

I then took his image into photoshop and deleted the green background from the image, and then moved spiderman onto the street image to create the end result

Spiderman edit 1.jpg

If I had more time I would have tried to add some shadow effects around the figurine, but time was running out .

If your curious about my workstation at home, here is a quick snap of the setup taken with my iPhone

EA8D430C-971A-43CE-9DF3-7567353646EA.jpeg

this is how my screens are often in the evening, Lightroom open on the screen on the right, I have steemit open on @spacetrucker's post on the left screen, aand for tonight i had photoshop on the Ipad Pro screen in front of the other two screens.

This is the first night I setup the software on the ipad ( Duet Display) so I can use it as a third screen and drawing display for my PC, but for a first time with this setup I quite liked it I think I will be using this setup a lot


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png

Sort:  

You have got great skills.

I would love to see some stories added with edited pics, like a fiction comic.

What do you think?

That’s a good idea will give it some thought

Ahhhh! This is awesome! Love both of your work seperately, and now it's a collab! So cool!

Thanks kindly

Love the shots, love the work, the collaboration is fun and revives the effect of the pics. Fun stuff, I really found it tickling. Hehe Good vibes bro.

Thanks it was fun to do something different :)

Only limited by your imagination.

What an awesome collaboration!! The shots came out great!!

Thanks it was a fun project :)

I learned a lesson. Not to have the figures so close to the background that is what causing the green reflection. We will figure this out together I'll post more with different backgrounds over the next couple days.

I could have done something to reduce the green reflection if i had more time, but I wanted to do a couple tonight

The next ones i do I will share with you directly so you can do a post with them, it may be on the weekend

I am amazed at how you handled photoshop with ease. Great editing.

Thanks but I still have so much to learn 😎

Really cool man. I really like it.

Thanks it was fun to do 😎

haha, nice one, I love doing photo editing...

Thanks I need to learn a bit more of some parts of photoshop I never use fir my regular photos for these ones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50