Morning Glow

in #steemusa7 years ago

Sun Thursday, early morning glow

556661C6-92CB-4922-84FE-516BFE26C06D.jpeg

A post for SunThursday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

THis is taken early morning at Walnut beach a couple of weeks back but only edited last night.

The Sun gave such nice colors and glow as it rose over the horizon that morning.

For me starting the day with Mother Nature putting on such a glorious display is the ideal way to start the day, after this I am ready to take on anything

steemusa has just been launched check out the launch post and contest

0C4F5C5D-20A7-426D-91F9-8C772D52A165-587-00000086986B2860.png

All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest post
Or Chat with us on Gamma Syndicate on Discord

With the Festive season approaching if your interested in ordering prints check out Singing With Light photography

And with a new year approaching order calendars here

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

!steemitworldmap 41.195079 lat -73.078612 long Walnut Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=2vcezb-morning-glow


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Beautiful, Jay! I have been away from the ocean for a while...time to go find me a large body of water!!! Thanks for posting.

Upvoted & resteemed.

Thanks for your visit and support it is truly appreciated

I grew up near the water but then was away from it for many years glad to be near it niw

I love pictures capturing the sun, and this is absolutely gorgeous!

Thanks I appreciate such a kind comment

Have a great day

right friend

superb view Jay!

Thanks my friend

I can picture myself sitting here on this beach with that glorious sun rise, sipping my coffee and listening to the ocean lap at my feet...

Ohh yes that is delightful indeed, well except water not coffee for me, and I am not a sit still kind of person so I would be walking back and forth along the sand

I never used to be a sit type of person either, but sometimes you get a rude awaking. Then you must decide to stop and smell the roses.

I hear you, I used to be super hyper, but I have got sensible with age, but I stil has sitting for long times, after my procedure I had to rest up for 3 days and that drove me nuts lOL

I can only imagine how hard it must have been.

LOL Luckily I have a determined wif eot make sure I took it easy :)

That's what wife's are for! To make husbands tow the line...health wise that is! lol

Yes indeed that is true

wow awesome sun morning photography

Those colours are gorgeous. i love the progression from the orange sun hue to the cool blue at the edge. I don't know why but it makes me think of ice cream.. my brain might be broken.

Thanks and you know whats weird,

When I was editing this I did get the craving for an NIce cream, wow that is uncanny

ha! That is uncanny :) It must be the pastel tones.. very similar to certain ice cream flavours :)

It could well be, mind you nothing like my favorite flower Mint CHocolate chip :)

I think you are both just hungry. :)

It totally looks like sherbert!

LOL you could well be right :)

It doesn't get much more beautiful than that !

Thanks Kindly my friend

Favorite part of this picture are the pools of water and how there are breaks in the reflection of the beautiful colors of the sunrise/sunset.

I to love that, its a part I suspect many wont even notice but for it it really makes the image

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 15 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72