Sort:  

That's okay!! Hello to you too! ♥
Ive been just drowning in 'stuff' around here, so many things to do! Not much time for Steemit... I am just in a super busy phase of life, I suppose! Glad you stopped by to check it out. Our garden is still doing fabulously! Im SO excited!

Is there such a thing as a phase of life that is NOT super busy? I am 62 and beginning to wonder!! I try to maintain balance in life and keep some time to just sit and do what I want (like Steemit) but some days just don't lend themselves to balance.

Nooooo don't tell me that it never slows down!
Haha I keep waiting for a more relaxed time of life but it just seems to get impossibly busier...

I am finding out what everybody older that I am already knows: as we age, it takes longer to do things. So even though I am doing less things than I used to, it all takes longer. So I am still busy. But I am finally learning to not let my to-do lists run my life, and I am realizing it is more important (to me, at least) to spend time with friends and family than to have a perfect house or yard. Not that mine ever was perfect, but I keep lowering my standards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30