Happy flower, happy heart, happy life

in #steemtuner6 years ago (edited)

Here is my second #ulog for today which I am entering into @tdas0's happy flower contest.

After bringing my laptop for repair at the service center, I went to the bus terminal for the ride back home and passed by this giant heart figure with flowery mural. It is in the middle of a mini-park at Market! Market! in Bonifacio Global City at Taguig City, Philippines. It is attracting passersby to take photo of it or even make it as their background. I was already in line for the bus but I was inspired to also take photos so I asked the lady next to me to please reserve my spot in queue while I take photos. She smiled and agreed. I waited for few minutes for people to have their distance from it so I can have a clear shot of just the heart.

The heart is standing on its very pointed tip so I wonder how its foundation was made without tripping over.

PicsArt_08-02-02.01.34.jpg

The yellow color and the flowers give happy, envigorating and refreshing feeling. As I mentioned in a previous post, yellow is said to be the happiest color in the color spectrum. That seems to be true with this bright sight.

Happy flowers + happy heart + yellow the happiest color = Happy and bright Thursday! 🌞

Thursday was indeed happy and bright for me. How about you?

Come join and support @tdas0's happy flower contest. The rules are simple.

  1. Upvote his post (Mandatory). That is his post, not mine but I will greatly appreciate if you also upvote my post. 😊
  2. Follow him (Not Mandatory). Him, not me. But again, I will appreciate it if you do to me.
  3. You must use #steemtuner as the 1st tag and #happy-flower as the 2nd tag.
  4. Mention his post in your entry or write about his contest in your post.
  5. Use your own photo. Don't plagiarise other's photo, you will be banned or given a downvote, we want only your works.
  6. Leave a comment on his post so that he can support your entry.

Join #ccc and get guaranteed daily income and payout for newbies by following the honor code - The Creed - with conditions and limitations. Click here for the details.

Upvote Follow Resteem @macoolette

Sort:  

Thanks for participate

You're welcome.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @tdas0.

Thank you. 😊

Happy flowers + happy heart + yellow the happiest color

You're right! I agree with you, though today is already saturday, but it feels like monday hahaha. I finally done cleaning all the kitchen wares and prepared it to be pick up by the owner tomorrow, I've done ironing about 100 sheets of clothes (it's been three months since my last ironing sport) and there're only few thing to be done before My FIL departures next Thursday.

Okay, that's enough about me.. and what about you? why don't taking some selfie with the heart figure? aahh.. the contest of Happy Flower. nice hibiscus painting right? is the colour of the heart figure at the opposite side the same as this? what did you say so people would stay away from the figure whilst you're taking the picture?

It's good that you're finally done with most of your chores. FIL departure? Lacrosse? Where?

Well, it's kinda busy for me too. I have three articles in mind that I have been wanting to post but I can't even sit properly in front of my mobile phone to organize my thoughts. Plus, it sometimes strain my eyes being on my phone most of the time with the small screen. Now I miss my laptop! It's under repair and I don't know when I can get it back.

I have been doing the interior planning and furnishing of an apartment unit that was entrusted to me by the owners who are living abroad. I can't even have the time to write #Ulog posts for those activities.

I am fond of taking selfies buy did not take one with that heart figure because I did not want to ruin its view as it is. Sometimes scenery or views are better by themselves if we don't steal the attention with our faces on the photo. That is because once we take selfie, the attention is drawn from the figure to us.

I did not say anything for people to stay away. I just stood there waiting and they noticed so they stepped back and gave me the chance to take a few shots. That is very nice of people to be sensitive enough! 😊

I did not say anything for people to stay away. I just stood there waiting and they noticed so they stepped back and gave me the chance to take a few shots. That is very nice of people to be sensitive enough!

That's very nice of them.. and I agree with you, sometimes the scenery is too beautiful to capture and no need another beautiful face to distract the people attention😁 I think in this matter.. We have the same thought.

My Father in Law will go to Mekkah and Madinah in Saudi Arabia, it's part of our 5th pilars of islam for who can afford the pilgrimage journey.

I'll be right back.. someone is need my attention now

You are indeed busy! Enjoy your busy weekend. 😊

actually not too busy to put any comment on anything.. I just need to do something for My FIL, though I have completed arrangement of his big suitcase for the journey, there're still 2 little things that I missed out. anyway.. about the heart figure, I can find so many heart figures in almost every country now, I saw it through facebook.. LOL.

so, what about your laptop, is something really serious that takes time to fix it? if you have something to post so make a draft and scheduled post through esteem surfer, I don't know if ulogs have that services too. never tried to use ulogs because it goes through steem connect and required my passkey not a posting key, that's why I only use Steemit or Surfer and esteem mobile apps so far.

I suppose @dipoabasch should help you with the preparation of your father in law's journey, right? 👍

Well, I guess love is all around so you see a lot of hearts. 😊

Repair of my laptop should be easy because it will be straight replacement of ths monitor. It is the mismatch of warranty records that causes the delay.

There are so many tools and app on Steem. Let me find out about Steem surfer. It will really be good to have a scheduling tool. Thanks for letting me know of it.

Yeah.. we both helping each other to handle everything, preparation, take care of his bussines, household chores.. everything and we did it with all the love we have. And today he filled in the heart again

image

Love shape Fried banana with grated cheese😂😂😂 I think I will gain more weight next month. When my father departured, only two of us left in the house.. the honeymoon restart again 😊

Wow, that seems so sweet and yummy dessert! And how nice would it be to have no one else in the house than by yourselves. Don't worry about gaining weight. We just call it sign of progress. Enjoy! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65