My Favourite Hobby

imageIntroduction

Our existence would be hard without relaxation and pastime. Humans have quite one-of-a-kind ideas of the way to spend their free time. For some of them the simplest manner to Relax is watching television or ingesting beer. However different Human beings use their spare time getting maximum benefit from it. A person's Hobbies aren't linked along with his career, but they may be practiced for a laugh and amusement.
Characteristics of Hobby
A hobby gives one the opportunity of acquiring substantial skill, knowledge and experience. A hobby is a kind of self-expression and the way to understand other people and the whole world. A person's hobbies depend on his age, intelligence level, character and personal interests. What is interesting to one person can be trivial or boring to another. That's why some people prefer reading, cooking, knitting, collecting, playing a musical instrument, painting, photography, fishkeeping or playing computer games while others prefer dancing, travelling, camping or sports.
imageMy Hobby
My hobby is reading whether it is newspaper, news, novels, journals or any knowledgeable book written by any good author. I always read story books, newspaper, magazines, and any other material that I find interesting in my free time.
Reading is an incredibly inexpensive hobby that provides so many benefits. The act of reading improves your ability to absorb and comprehend written information, helping you in virtually any career path. There are very few jobs today that dont incorporate written information or instructions, and the more you read, the easier it is for you to absorb that information and execute your job better.
This hobby of reading books of mine was first noticed by my mother and she motivated me by saying that “it is a very good habit, given to you naturally, never let this habit off and keep it in practice.” I was just a little boy and I was interested very much in reading fairy tales and other stories given by my parent.
The Impact of this hobby in my Life
Reading habit has done tremendous work in my life. It’s one of the habits that brought me to where I am today. By his grace I am a double first degree, masters degree holder. Soon I will start my PhD. Reading habit has exposed me to so many things. I have learned a lot of things through reading. These are the Achievements that reading habits has earned me:
First class in my first Degree
2nd class upper in my second degree
The Best student in Hebrew language(One of the most difficult course in religious studies)
Adjunct lecturer a year after my 2nd degree convocation.
The Impact of this Hobby on other Peoples life
Reading Habit helped me to perform excellently in my academics. And because of my good performance I was offered a lecturing job. Through this lecturing job, have been able to positively touched so many lives. As a Sunday School teacher in my church, have used my reading habit to teach and touch so many lives.
This is the little I can offer .
Thanks for reading.
Thanks to #ULOGS 9 # STEEMTUNERS WEEKLY CONTEST EOISODE 5 : & WINNER ANNOUNCE EPISODE 4 for holding this contest and boss Surpassingoogle who is my amiable mentor
image

Sort:  

Congratulations @eruditescholar1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@eruditescholar1, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Very good explained. Best of luck.

Congratulations @eruditescholar1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

What is your discord id @eruditescholar1 ? Reply soon

Sorry this is comig late. My discord id is: donbazzy1#8924

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61940.56
ETH 3421.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49