[POEM] Fingers

in #steemtrail6 years ago


Image Source

Fingers

Have you seen me in magazines
Do you remember the day when I was small on your body
Perhaps you use me in a way that brings happiness
Or even in such a way that creates something
Five on each hand and ten in total, I am fingers

People use me for various activities
I am photographed on some people
However I am also cut off some people sadly
I can be long or I can be short
Five on each hand and ten in total, I am fingers

On certain people I am not visible in my full force
Disasters may have cut a part of me off
Or perhaps cruel intentions resulted in me being shortened
No matter how you look at it I am on most people
Five on each hand and ten in total, I am fingers

Nails come with me and many people choose to color these nails
People dress them up and take care of them
I don't mind as it enhances my beauty per say
However many people also bite these nails sadly
Five on each hand and ten in total, I am fingers

So in closing I just want to say
Take care of me and look after me with great care
If you lose me you will surely regret it
Use me to do good and don't take me for granted
Five on each hand and ten in total, I am fingers


Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78