You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee and Philosophy: The Edge

in #steemtrail7 years ago

Someone once told me "Worry is the most useless emotion." At the time, I was a chronic worrier, so I didn't get it... in fact, I felt she wasn't "taken life seriously." But things change and we see different perspectives... I learned to ask myself "What is the WORST thing that can happen?" Well, I could end up broke, living in a cardboard box in the ghetto. Oh wait... I already did that once, so "the worst" isn't even new and scary.

So I got over myself. And got over buying into the whole "scarcity" paradigm.

Yes, meditation is an excellent practice.

Sort:  

The only thing I'm afraid to do now is "nothing."

Nothing wrong with "nothing" as long as it is a conscious and mindful choice. Sometimes nothing is the best answer. The "problem" arises when nothing is a reflection of apathy, rather than choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67