How I understand SteemtrailsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemtrail8 years ago (edited)

This was a mystery to me and I avoided looking into it because I read one thing that confused me.

I have a tendency to do that, I read something confusing and figure I will get back to it when I have more time. Then I never have more time.

But I want to use this... so I had to make time... and so I asked a bunch of noobie questions and can report on the results here and now, in case you wanted to know. This is how it works (unless someone corrects me) -

  1. You join streemian.com That's a whole different post, but it involves giving them one of your private keys, so make that decision with all the knowledge you can gather first. I looked it up and asked advice and decided to go ahead. You have to make your own decision.

  2. Get to the Curation Trail page on Streemian and choose steemtrail as your operator. Streemian seems to confuse the words curator and operator, but it seems like the same thing to me. This means that your vote under your name (because you gave them your key) follows the votes that Steemtrail votes. You will start to see votes on posts that show up automatically. That's them voting for you.

  3. You join SteemTrail >> fiction-trail by using this invitationlink https://discord.gg/k3zHukq and do an intro, then find the Fiction-trail sub-group.

  4. Here comes the important part. You write a nice piece of fiction and post it on Steemit.

  5. Then you link it to the Fiction-trail sub-group and people read it and comment, if they like it or if you make the edits to conform to the guidelines, they vote on steemit.

  6. IF it meets the guidelines we send it on to the main Steemtrail group

  7. THEN IF it meets their guidelines and if there is room in their voting queue, they vote for it with all the streemian votes behind them. Obviously we are hoping this becomes a large number of votes for you.

In the future, when there are more users and moderators, fiction-trail may become it's own Streemian curator, in which case, more votes may go directly to fiction writers like you.

I think this is a great idea and I'm putting my limited talents behind it as I can. I'll spend a lot of time in the community, answering questions if I can, the SteemTrail guys seem to do a good job of responding to questions and comments as well. And look around, maybe there are other trails you might be interested in.

Hope to see you and your stories soon!


Please try my Future History stories - Enmity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51