You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Torch Transfers List and a Request to Lower the Final Count

in #steemtorch4 years ago (edited)

Hello @geekgirl Going through your list I realize that I miss @beekart 's posts.... amazing artwork. Luckily there are now other digital design artists on here to learn from like @yanes94 or @masummin50

@steevc I believe the last person to receive the torch when the total amount is reached will be the person with community guidance to decide where the Steem goes. I believe it is supposed to be a charitable type of event, so a Steemian in need or some other type of Steem Blockchain support like maybe a delegation or something of the sort.... but of course @geekgirl will know more for sure about this.

ps.... amazing project @geekgirl I want to believe that we are a rarity in the crypto-space, and when I say "We" I mean the Steem Blockchain community. I feel that in other other project, the money would have been long gone or the project would have probably just died. Here, the community has kept it alive after all this time, and it has taken time because I imagine those in charge at the time take their responsibility to SteemTorch, the Steem Blockchain and the Steem Community seriously and with great care.

Sort:  

Thank you @streetstyle! When I first saw bitcoin lightning torch going around, I knew Steem could do it better. Steem definitely has a better tech and an amazing community to take us to the decentralized future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43