You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Image Tools - Pimp your posts

in #steemtools8 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to create these tools for Steemit writers. I spent some time in the digital advertising space, and I recognize that large holes exist for Steemit users regarding metrics. One thing I would suggest to add it a tool where the writer can see how many people saw the blog total impressions). This will help them understand their conversion rate to upvotes (upvotes/total impressions). If you could do that, it would be awesome.

I have upvoted this content and have featured it in my hidden gems blog. I am following your blog now in anticipation of what's to come. I have also submitted this blog to the Robinhood Whale links in Rocketchat for their consideration. Keep up the good work. It's much appreciated.

Sort:  

Thanks @lpfaust it's appreciated. I'm sad to say that what your asking for is exactly what I wrote last week. see Tracking Pixel Article. Unfortunatley it failed because steemit caches and proxies all remote content, so the requests very rarely make it back to the server to be tracked. I was chatting to @jesta last night and it's something he also wishes he could work around so we will to try to raise the issue and see if steemit is willing to allow verified request to bypass the proxy, but in the slim chance they do I doubt it will be any time soon.

That's not encouraging to hear. If a writer has no idea hat their conversion rate is, they really cannot target and tailor their message to the market they get the biggest bang for their buck in.

Keep fighting the good fight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43