Steemtips : Steemit Is Raw!

in #steemtips7 years ago (edited)

Steemit is great! It lies on a technology that has never been used before in such a way. No one actually knows how things will work out in the future. It may go to the Moon but it might as well hit rock bottom and be forgotten in two years from now. It's not the first blog platform that pays. It just might be the first one that will not fail.

Sure, Steemit is a great place with a wonderful helping community, but don't expect to succeed if you just try it. You really need to throw yourself out there. Write, read, interact! But that of course, is not enough. Without a strategy you are going to have a tough time earning followers and upvotes.

You can read as many tutorials how to make better posts, when to post, which tags to use etc., unless you know what are you doing it will be for nothing. What applies for some steemians is no guarantee that will work for you. You need to build your own strategy, and stop looking at other steemians payouts.


IMG_3452.JPG


Making it

You can steemit in many ways. It all depends on what kind of person you are. Maybe you're a painter, artist or a designer? Than focus on sharing your work, even if no one knows you, you still leave a mark on the blockchain. It really doesn't matter who you are, as long you write with passion, regardless if no one is upvoting you right now. Yesterday someone commented on a post I did 7 months ago. Find a powerful steemian and analyze his or her posts. You will notice that straight from the beginning they try to impress with their blog. Learn from them, but don't copy. There is no point in writing posts just to get more money and followers. Sure we all depend on them, but just posting what is hot or trending will make you faceless in the eyes of other steemians. Choose some topics you are passionate about and try to write your posts in advance. Always have a plan. Take a break from Steemit and start gathering material for your blog. Plan when and what to post, in which categories and think of what people you will intrigue. Just posting random stuff will only leave you discouraged, what's more you will start to think that it's a scheme, and you will never make these huge payout posts.

I've been around since August and I never stopped steeming, even when the price was 0.15$ and we had about 200-300 really active authors. I've seen flag wars, autovoting guilds who game the system, desperate people trying to get attention in anyway you can think of, trolls from every corner of the web and things I prefer not to mention. So when someone says you can make money here on Steemit, this doesn't mean money will come easily. It's up to you do decide if it's worth it. In a sense this will make or break Steemit.


#steemtips

Join Steemit SlavChat @ discord.gg/kStC5AH

-

Sort:  

You're RIGHT! Being part of Steemit community doesn't mean we'll make money easily, and sometime it can be pretty to see one of your article you've put a lot of work on, just being unnoticed. Keep it up my friend!

Save your best posts when you have more power, maybe now really is better to engage then write articles barley 10 people notice.

rossenpavlov - You are absolutely right. Just trying Steemit does not really give us a rewarding experience. We really need to interact through writing posts, reading other good posts and discussing them with the bloggers. Also a theme always helps. This has been my personal experience in the last 8 days on Steemit as a newcomer minnow. Will look for further such guidance from expert Steemit seniors like you. Upvoted.

I would be honored if you check my latest blogs when you have time. I have posted my first tiger picture today with a story about my encounter with that tiger. Your comments will be highly appreciated. Thanks.

Sure thing, thanks for your minnow upvote, it may not be worth much money but it's very precious to me.

Thanks for appreciating my gesture of upvote though the value is peanuts for a great senior Steemian like you. You even took the trouble to respond. This is the reason I really find my Steemit experience a very positive one. Thanks again

I always enjoy talking to my readers.

I think creating quality content in the beginning is useless. I believe leaving quality comments is more effective in the earlier stages.

You may be right. When I stared, as I said there weren't many active writers, so it was easier to get noticed. Still when you just start, thinking that you will earn money is unrealistic, but you still will get paid more than other blog platform. Just find your own path.

As a new steemian we should stick to original content.
Making content to attract readers is very difficult but with hard work and time everything is possible.
If people does not appreciate your work,don't get demotivated.Keep making content one day they will recognize.

You are absolutely right!

Yes sir!! Be upfront and lay the facts 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

I am clearly in the minority here but I actually come to Steem for the quality post's and news.
But the fact that I might add to my portfolio in the process is just awesome.
I have found so far people just follow me for no apparent reason :)

My highest paid post are projects I've been involved. People will always appreciate that. You can write posts all day, but if you are a musician just start sharing your music. This is experience talking.

But that is if you have some discernible talents!

I am uncoordinated with little to no imagination so talking shit is kinda all I got haha

Everyone has a talent, believe me. Even you. No one said it has to be art related.

I'm just pointing out the facts. I don't mean to imply I do not have anything i am good at of course.
I'm good at maths, logical and retain information like a sponge. We all have our talents but mine are not those which can be appreciated by the social mass's.

I've come across many technical oriented people on the platform. There is even a mathematics challenge I came across the other day. You can still get good rewards just by being a nice person to engage with on the platform.

But I am a nice person :)
Why all the emphasis on how to make $ when I pointed out it is secondary to me?

You know what, maybe I SHOULD be trying to make more money off this. Money is not a secondary part of my life.

I just had an epiphany ^^

True. Steemit official slogan is: come for the money, stay for the community.

How does"bold everything" strategy works? Upvote anyway, I like it.

I want to format my post in a different way. Using bigger font helps me make a more pleasing and easy to read article.

Yes thats very true @rossenpavlov ,we have started the steemit project in zimbabwe ,i feel its breakthrough that will help alot of lives.There are untapped raw talent in my country but they lack exposure.I did a post about this project please feel free to check it out and support-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/steemit-future-in-africa-zimbabwe-going-viral

Thank you

It will be a pleasure to support your cause.

Thank you,the support will go along way in oiling our operations in terms of funds ,i really appreciate

Everyone here (or almost all) are enthusiasts that this platform will develop at a huge pace and someday will even overtake reddit

It's NOT :)

Just like Google+ overtook facebook , lol :)

Since i join Steemit because of my work i have been always on the run and did not have enough time really. But i did read and comment on the posts i found interesting. All these people that are running here just to make few dollars will disapear in time and there are a lot for the moment. I think the main thing is to enjoy Steemit write with passion your posts, interact with other members that shares your ideeas and hobbies and again just enjoy it!

True, the money factor makes things a little complicated, but that's the beauty of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25