You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some thoughts about projects on Steem

in #steemthoughts5 years ago

This reminds me when you asked what we liked about steem forgetting the payment effects. In my case, as an artist, that's what I like about the steem ecosystem, I can work, not just see it as a hobby like some. In my country a writer has very few probabilities of having a job according to what he is passionate about doing. Then steem comes into my life, I offer my service (writing original stories), and best of all, steem gives me the opportunity to do something useful with my skills as a writer, I can be a curator of a community.

I don't know if there is another ecosystem like steem, which allows me to do that, by the way, in my first months, I even had the chance to buy clothes and shoes with crypto from the steem ecosystem.

It's a shame the internet service in my country is the worst. It may sound funny but I discovered steem at the same time as bitcoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62561.21
ETH 2449.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64