You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Words to Avoid Using When Explaining Steem..

in #steemthoughts8 years ago

You cannot avoid a word like Blockchain no more than you could have avoided a words like
Internet or World Wide Web back in the day. Will it get changed to BC. (now that would be ironic.)
I think diluting the terms pushes it back down into the never ending stack of "Get Rich Quick" marketing blurry websites. I messaged a friend about Steemit and used the Blockchain selling point. And it still sounded like a Tony Robbins infomercial.
So I will need to polish my blurb a bit more.
I wrote on my Steemit blog recently about the weirdness of the whole Blockchain Bitcoin thingy.
It was meant to be funny, but maybe folks are just not ready for my kind of Blockchain humor;D~
https://steemit.com/til/@franks/til-fantastic-magical-blockchain-beasts-and-where-to-find-them

Sort:  

Yeah true, could sound very "get rich quick". Just having a steem thought :)
Checkin out your article - thanks for droppin by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66