You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem thought - Steemit Post Frequency

in #steemthought8 years ago

This is already here. You're limited to 4 postings a day before your rewards for the day are penalized. 5th post and your funds are reduced across the board 20%, 6th post it's like 30% etc.
That was the purpose behind the hardfork a couple of days ago.

Sort:  

hi williambanks, although i didn't realize what you describe had been implemented (so thank you for letting me know) I would go further than that. Also, it's about improving the visibility of potentially higher value posts or authors that are being missed. I do appreciate that my suggestion perhaps adds complexity but it could be elegantly implemented and doesn't necessarily need to affect the majority of Steemers.

@benjojo For visibility it might be a good idea for everyone to start implementing #payitforward
This is where you surf steemit, find content that's related or that you like. Post some honest commentary, upvote the bloggers post and let them know that if they want to come to your post and do the same that you will upvote them and explain to your audience what you like about them as well.
Make sure to use #payitforward though so folks know this is a community initiative and not linkspam

I described this system at my good friend @casandrarose 's blog where she has a topic for noobies. Tried it on my own blog and it works really well, kicked several posts into trending today because I got lucky and caught fire.

This way if any one of us rises, we automatically take our friends with us, while making new friends in the process and making it easier for the whales to curate things we actually care about. Give it some thought, let me know. You can drop by any of my blogs any time and ask me to check things out. I promise I'll always give my most honest feedback, long as you return the favor. :)

That's a fantastic initiative! Love it. I think it helps to solve a slightly different issue from the one i'm trying to address, nevertheless, absolutely awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61