You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Closure of Boracay? Time to explore Bohol for as low as 40USD (Php2000)!

in #steemsummit6 years ago

Information overload in one post but enjoyable. I wonder who popularized the stories about the "fecal" hills. It sounds funny but not in a good way for me. I like Anda already. Everything seems to be white there. We need more Carlito's to be passionate about giving back to nature. I don't know how to swim so I would scared to jump into that sinkhole pool too. Interesting side trips you have there. I hope the churches will be restored soon. Those are what makes places here in the Philippines more interesting.

Sort:  

wow! such a good reader there @leeart! Thank you so much for noticing my blog. Hehehe, one of my teachers in highschool told us about those stories haha and also our tour guide. Anda is such a wonderful place but yeah that sink hole is too scary haha. hmmm you're right. Hopefully to have more Carlito's. Side trips are always fun. As much as possible I always stick to my travel plans when I travel but when there are opportunities for side trip then why not? hehehe. PH is truly a gem! Thanks again @leeart for dropping by. I'm now a fan of you, lodi! Keep steeming!

Haha! Mas lodi ka. You get to travel and see a lot of our country. Yun ang goal ko for now. To travel the whole Philippines. I think this got me interested because of my desire to travel as well. I want to get as much as information as I can from those who've been.

yeah. It's more fun if we don't just say "awe, that's beautiful" but we actually know a lil bit of the history and tales :)

Right? It gives more depth to certain things if we know more about it. It may not be to our liking but it is story that would make it interesting just like reference to poo hills haha!

yes. exactly. :) the poo hills tho. hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43