Steem Story - I want to hear yours

in #steemstory7 years ago

What is your Steem Story?  Many of you have told them before, but let's get them on the blockchain, where they are searchable.

Tag your #steemstory

Why?  

  1. Real people, doing real things with Steem.  That is priceless.
  2. Help share the value, marketing, potential users, why does Steem have value?
  3. Demographics - It is helpful to know, who is using Steem and SteemIt and how they are using it.
  4. You might give others ideas to improve their use of Steem or their enjoyment of SteemIt.
  5. It's an excuse for you to make a post.  Topic included.  ;)
  6. I'm curious
  7. Engagement
  8. Why not?

Share your Steem Story and Tag it #steemstory





Sort:  

I am a 53 year old South African railway worker. Married with 4 kids. I never new anything about crypto currencies, and don't know much about IT. I was introduced to steemit by my brother in law who heard about it from his fried (@jacor). Currently none of my family (including my brother in law, who introduced me to steemit) are active users of steemit. I cannot get them to use it, even my 4 children are not active users, although all 4 do have registered accounts. So much of old dogs that cannot be taught new tricks!! I once made a post with stolen photos from my brother's facebook account, on which I earned quite some $$$, but still he is not posting. Still working on all of them to start posting.

I like your idea. I joined a week or two ago and I don't know very much but I intend to provide quality and honest articles and comments.

53 yo disabled writer in North Central OH who is also a math and Ethereum geek. Tired of giving away content for free to big publicly traded companies like Facebook and Google+.

Why not :)

Excellent post! I like your work My friend

Thank you.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.87 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32